We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond,BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved the get away”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 days over New Years at Echo Valley . Norm and Nan are fabulous hosts and their staff are warm and personable .From the unique and spectacular setting to the lovely food ..............We woke up every morning to the sight of about 30 beautiful horses and there is no lack of things to do {even with no snow }Yoga, Sauna, hot tub, massage , hiking, riding or a spectacular drive . You can do it all or nothing but take in the peace and quiet .
We would recommend Echo Valley to anyone who wants a relaxing rural vacation .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizaRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
152
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

After all the Christmas craziness, we couldn't think of a better way to ring in the New Year than to go back for another visit to Echo Valley. We made the drive up New Year's Eve and came prepared with chains to face winter driving conditions. We didn't need them at all as the road conditions were good, even after turning off the highway.

We were warmly greeted by owners Norm and Nan and shown to our beautiful room upstairs in the main lodge. We went for a long walk with the wonderful border collies and came back prepared for a fun gathering and to enjoy an amazing New Year's Eve dinner. As on our previous visits, we met many interesting and very nice guests and had a great time socializing with them. After dinner, we all went outside for a campfire and were entertained by Tania and her guitar.

We came back inside from the cold just before midnight and rang in the New Year with champagne, yummy snacks and a dance party with the ranch staff.

One of our favourite things about Echo Valley is how relaxed and welcoming it is. We didn't participate in all of the activities that we had enjoyed previously as we wanted to take it easy this time. A lot of the other guests were very busy as there are still many activities to enjoy at the ranch regardless of the weather outside. It was great to hear about the other guests' adventures at mealtime over a glass of wine and lots of laughs. In particular the spa treatments are a wonderful indulgence.

The morning after the New Year's Eve party, we were treated to a delicious brunch. After another delightful meal that evening, we all went to the conference room at the Baan Thai lodge for a slide show of the New Year's Party and a hilarious karaoke evening for those of us who dared. It was certainly an unforgettable start to the New Year.

Thank you to Norm, Nan and the amazing staff at Echo Valley Ranch and Spa. This is a very special place that we can't recommend highly enough. On each of our visits we have been treated like royalty and had such a great experience.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room but treat yourself to the Baan Thai on at least one of your many visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cawston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The setting is stunning, the hosts and staff are exceptional, the food and service are without compromise. Both times we have been there we were made to feel like family and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Well worth the commute which was a pleasant afternoon trip from the South Similkameen... Enjoy

Room Tip: Our favourite are the cabins, with big soaker tubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My friend and I had planned a weekend of x-country skiing and snowshoeing at this lovely location but unfortunately nature wasn't cooperating but Norm, Nan and their staff made sure we had no time to feel sorry about that. Between Nan taking us for an afternoon walk with all the awesome dogs (Love you Anna !), the staff giving us a private thai yoga lesson and the chef spoiling us with three gourmet meals everyday there would have been no time to do any strenious exercise anyways. Besides who would want to work out when you could somebody make your body work out by having a thai massage, that was definetly the highlight of the whole trip. This was my second time at the ranch and my friend and I decided we should make this an annual event. Go and enjoy it yourself, you will love it !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Everything here is superb. Yoga, Massages, especially the Thai massage, unbelievable scenery including the horses in pasture outside your door, healthy delicious food, warm, comfy, welcoming decor and happy, very capable staff. My eight year old loved the freedom of a such a safe place, her really cool loft bedroom and her many visits with the horses. Great for kids, great for adults. Echo Valley can make a wonderful holiday whatever the reason for going there. The lights at Christmas are stunning. Even the pet turkeys are a sight. Very clean. Norm and Nan and all of the staff are gracious and lovely. Would reccomend this as a holiday destination for anyone.

Room Tip: Many choices of accomodation. All would be different and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
33.2 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
110 reviews
0.0 km away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
33.1 km away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
48 reviews
152.1 km away
Wells Gray Guest Ranch
Wells Gray Guest Ranch
#14 of 16 in Clearwater
95 reviews
0.0 km away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 43 in Golden
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,019 - ₹ 81,125
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing