We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 99
TravelocityUS$ 99
Orbitz.comUS$ 99
CheapTicketsUS$ 99
Trip.comUS$ 99
TripadvisorUS$ 99
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
5
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
5
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool gets dark excellent facilities amazing hospitality scenic beauty family and friends spa kettle balcony resort bbq ambience hideout campfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

We visited with friends and family...the resort is quite far from vagamon, and the road to the resort is quite bad.
Positive about the resort is it's very quiet and the rooms are ok
Don't expect any parking space, or people to carry your luggage to your room. You have to do it yourselves. There is no compound around the resort to walk..The view that is shown in the site, if u really want to see that get a helicopter...We got three rooms near swimming pool, and the toilet was so stinky and when we informed they tried to clean but it was same...They have a telephone inside but doesn't give number where to call, I had to dial the number in the net to get the extension numbers.The TV doesn't have any channels so if you want to pacify kids with some cartoons, you have to call the reception multiple times..They don't have room service even if it's corona time and you don't want to go with the whole family to the restaurant. We managed with bread and jam that we got from home for dinner as we had 6 small kids altogether, the hotel people came at 10pm at night to say that they have some leftover food and they will serve it in the room. Forget ala carte and their menu card, no place nearby to go to eat only it's that remote, I got locked out of my room since my door knob to keep it open was not working and they climbed into the balcony to open it, they don't have a spare key, thankfully kids were outside..They don't have coffee, tea or snacks in the evening. Morning breakfast is good but they don't have coffee...If you really beg they will give you kettle and provisions in the room.. The upstair room has floor length window without rails, with kids we had a tough time, and we nearl missed an accident as the younger one opened the window.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Acromion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Best place for a hideout from the busy schedule for a couple of days
Friendly staff
Clean and quiet place
No interseptions
Stunning views and an amazing pool
Great care taken by management and staff
The route to the resort was also amazing
If you love riding this is that place

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 490cirilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Resort is situated in a very nice place surrounded with coffee leaves and tress.The main attraction is infinity pool with a good view. Ayurveda spa is also there. It has a Very nice ambience and beautiful place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeoJose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Very nice place to stay and good ambience.
Infinity pool was good .
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Food was excellent and tasty . Buffet in breakfast good . For Dinner please prefer alacarte .
Play area for kids is awesome
Worth of money

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chakravarthyd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrasmerevagamon, Public Relations Manager at The Grasmere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Mr. Chakravarthy ,

Hope you are doing good!

We would like to thank you for your great review and rating.

We were happy and excited than before with your great comment you wrote behalf for us.

Please do share your pictures taken in Grasmere Vagamon with #thegrasmere in Facebook and in Instagram or tag us @thegrasmere to feature in our page.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

The room and location are great. The set top box was changed twice, luckily I got to see the match before it broke down. The kettle was changed and the water heater worked for a short while. The door handles of the wardrobe were broken and kept in a drawer.We had a bit of trouble reaching the place due to road repairs and poor navigation with Google maps.

Room tip: Wifi will connect around the reception area.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegrasmerevagamon, Public Relations Manager at The Grasmere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for the review.

It's always great to get response from our guest and we do that the comments utmost importance. We do know that our guests comment and review is the way we can move ahead to become better.

Mr.Joseph, we do regret in the inconvenience faced by you and we do invite for your next visit with us to serve you better. We have placed sign boards in the areas where , "google map shortest distance suggestion" shown now and in case if we missed any places, we do recommend your suggestion too. The Road expansion was not notified from local authorities and repair was constructed on authority of Local Governance but we are solely regret in our your inconvenience.

We are happy for your review done and we humble urge you to share your pic with #thegrasmere and #summerisback in Facebook and in Instagram so that we can share your pic in our page.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews