We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anupam_Chakrabarti
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Excellent stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2019via mobile
We took the triple bedrooms in second floor. Rooms are large, well decorated and the balcony gives a nice view of the Himalayas. The owner is a nice person and takes personal care of visitors. The services and food are good. With a reasonable price, it is highly recommended. Check all different types of rooms before choosing because they have a wide variety of rooms at more or less similar price.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
No booking fees
    0.4 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Agoda.com
    0.5 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
      0.0 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
      Nanda Devi Temple, Munsiyari
        0.8 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
        Free parking
        Restaurant
          0.8 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
          Free parking
          Restaurant
          KMVN TRH, Munsyari
            0.8 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
            Restaurant
            Room
              0.4 km from Hotel Pandey Lodge
              Free parking
              Restaurant
              View more hotels in Munsiyari
              Reviews (62)
              Filter reviews
              62 results
              Traveller rating
              28
              19
              11
              2
              2
              Traveller type
              Time of year
              LanguageAll languages
              Traveller rating
              28
              19
              11
              2
              2
              See what travellers are saying:
              Selected filters
              Filter
              Updating list...
              10 - 15 of 62 reviews
              Reviewed 9 March 2019

              As many before have described, the view from Mr. Pandey’s hotel lodge is spectacular. Perhaps one of the best views we have ever seen from our room from our travels in over 40 countries. Many places can aspire to capitalize on such a view but what sets this one hotel apart is also the hospitality. Mr. Pandey greeted us personally upon arrival and checked in with us to ensure we had hot water (which we did), plenty of bedding (which is important in this cool climate), great food (the potato parathas delivered with our chai were delicious) and ensured that when our plans changed and we were headed to a homestay for a night, our driver was taken care of at the hotel. He also extended our morning stay a bit beyond checkout time so we could gaze in wonder at the Himalayas captured in the picture below. We wholeheartedly recommend this lodging.

              Room tip: I think any room with an eastern view would be great but the 360 room, if available, is a once in a lifetime experience.
              Date of stay: March 2019
              • Trip type: Travelled with friends
                • Sleep Quality
                • Rooms
                • Service
              2  Thank jessjoven1
              This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
              Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

              We were wondering around and looked at all the hotels across Munsiyari. After looking at five of them we landed at Padey lodge.. They have two most beautiful rooms in the whole Munsiyari. Probably best for love struck couple. Room 360 and 309 has a 360 degree veiw of the whole serene Valley... Staff was good and as it was off season, we received a very personalised and quick response from staff..

              Date of stay: January 2019
              Trip type: Travelled with friends
              Thank swetabhp
              This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
              Reviewed 18 December 2018

              Hotel is in the middle of the market place. The newly constructed rooms are clean and good. View is good only from room no. 360 degree (situated at the top floor). The hotel owner Pandey ji is a very good human being. Well behaved and caters individually to his boarders. The 360 degree room has floor to ceiling glass windows all around. So, the curtains could have been heavier to keep the room warmer during the winters when the temperature runs at minus degree. Extra blankets are provided on request. Heaters are also given at an additional cost (but doesn't help much when the temperature outside is -5). Bathroom is well equipped with geyser, toiletries and health faucet. Staffs are good and caters to all your needs. Overall, a very good hotel for budget stay.

              Room tip: Choose the 360 degree room (on the top floor) for a better view.
              Date of stay: December 2018
              • Trip type: Travelled with family
                • Value
                • Sleep Quality
                • Service
              Thank abhipush
              This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
              Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

              I booked this to see some good reviews.we are staying here today. Surprise to see there is no office/ reception or any responsible coordinator . Room is too small against cost of deluxe Ac. Feeling just cheated.

              Date of stay: November 2018
              Trip type: Travelled with friends
              Thank 645abhijitb
              This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
              Reviewed 3 September 2018

              It is a lodge situated in a very good location. You can see the Panch Chulli ranges from the open balcony. There are two rooms which are beautifully furnished and one can see the ranges from the room itself. Food is good and so is the service. It is always advised to take the rooms in the top floor.

              Date of stay: March 2018
              • Trip type: Travelled with family
                • Value
                • Location
                • Service
              1  Thank mousamchak
              This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
              View more reviews