We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
19
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2019

As many before have described, the view from Mr. Pandey’s hotel lodge is spectacular. Perhaps one of the best views we have ever seen from our room from our travels in over 40 countries. Many places can aspire to capitalize on such a view but what sets this one hotel apart is also the hospitality. Mr. Pandey greeted us personally upon arrival and checked in with us to ensure we had hot water (which we did), plenty of bedding (which is important in this cool climate), great food (the potato parathas delivered with our chai were delicious) and ensured that when our plans changed and we were headed to a homestay for a night, our driver was taken care of at the hotel. He also extended our morning stay a bit beyond checkout time so we could gaze in wonder at the Himalayas captured in the picture below. We wholeheartedly recommend this lodging.

Room tip: I think any room with an eastern view would be great but the 360 room, if available, is a once in a lifetime experience.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jessjoven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We were wondering around and looked at all the hotels across Munsiyari. After looking at five of them we landed at Padey lodge.. They have two most beautiful rooms in the whole Munsiyari. Probably best for love struck couple. Room 360 and 309 has a 360 degree veiw of the whole serene Valley... Staff was good and as it was off season, we received a very personalised and quick response from staff..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank swetabhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Hotel is in the middle of the market place. The newly constructed rooms are clean and good. View is good only from room no. 360 degree (situated at the top floor). The hotel owner Pandey ji is a very good human being. Well behaved and caters individually to his boarders. The 360 degree room has floor to ceiling glass windows all around. So, the curtains could have been heavier to keep the room warmer during the winters when the temperature runs at minus degree. Extra blankets are provided on request. Heaters are also given at an additional cost (but doesn't help much when the temperature outside is -5). Bathroom is well equipped with geyser, toiletries and health faucet. Staffs are good and caters to all your needs. Overall, a very good hotel for budget stay.

Room tip: Choose the 360 degree room (on the top floor) for a better view.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhipush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

I booked this to see some good reviews.we are staying here today. Surprise to see there is no office/ reception or any responsible coordinator . Room is too small against cost of deluxe Ac. Feeling just cheated.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 645abhijitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

It is a lodge situated in a very good location. You can see the Panch Chulli ranges from the open balcony. There are two rooms which are beautifully furnished and one can see the ranges from the room itself. Food is good and so is the service. It is always advised to take the rooms in the top floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mousamchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews