We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
16
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis climate carrom chess ropes ball resort cycling safety
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to be with family. Set inside a very calm and natural atmosphere with large spacious rooms. Food is to order (to be ordered well in advance) and too good.
Good activity area for kids and adults.
Had lot of fun.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tSathyashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this place based on the reviews but got really disappointed with the whole experience.
Fan regulator is there, but not working, getting the water heater to work was a pain each and every day, it took several trips to reception (every day) to get it working for a short time. Half of the light bulbs not working.

Since there was a small number of guest, no buffet, everything needed to be ordered upfront (like order around noon what you want for dinner, otherwise preparation takes too long).
Limited breakfeast buffet, no toast, no juice, no bottle water, ...
Asking several times for black coffee and finally getting tea, served in an old flask.
For dinner we got some soup, servered in a plastic throw away cup, with plastic spoons, after complaining about this, we managed to get a single normal spoon.

Luckely there were some things to do for the kids - they enjoyed the adventure climbing (although the 750 rupees price per person is quite high).

Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Its a beautiful property amidst a coconut groove. Very peaceful and has all the interiors in the heritage style. Friendly staff add to the advantage. There was a personal touch by Vivek (one of the owners)himself to every visitor. Although there are only non AC rooms the breeze can make you forget the heat. Would be a great place to visit esp in monsoon, with friends and family

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Praveena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

With my family went to Parambikulam, Aliyar Temple for two day trip . I chose this resort after going through their reviews. Not disappointed.  The Resort is located only in the foothills but closer to the checkpost. Quick access to the checkpost in the mornings as it becomes crowded during the holidays.Descent stay. But No AC rooms available .Food is Okay and to be on time , we need to place the order prior. We spent our second day morning on resort itself on the activities they developed with the ropes.We paid an extra cost.Overall their hospitality is appreciable as they show attention on us everytime. 

I will recommend this place for a descent stay for a family trip.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank ponvinothan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The Room & the Location of the Property s Good. They Had a Lot of Games Activities in the hotel Premises itself. The best part was Cycle Ride we did. Food varieties are limited but good . About the room, clean bathroom and neat bedsheet. During afternoon, the climate is hot but in the night had a good sleep.I stayed in tiz hotel with my Company colleagues .Ll be coming with my family soon as the place and ppl servicing us is good .

I will recommend this place as clean and safe place over that area for stay.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank SPVijayKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews