We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Amazing experience, wish I could have stayed longer””
Review of Cotsvilla Topslip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cotsvilla Topslip
Trivandrum, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Amazing experience, wish I could have stayed longer””
Reviewed 4 September 2011

When it comes to Cotsvilla I honestly don't know where to start.... I stayed at this resort for two nights as part of a larger group from our company colleagues with their family and everyone has reported great experiences with the place. The staff were amazing; incredibly helpful and friendly. They always greeted us with a friendly smile and were very attentive during our stay which is much appreciated after long days on safari or travelling into the local waterfalls or even after a relaxing within the resort.

The entire resort is built across a huge area with lush green lawns and jungle spaces just overlooking some pretty huge hills. The rooms are well spaced away from each other so that the exclusivity is retained and the space also doesn't look cluttered.

The accommodation was beautiful considering the area is so remote; large, spacious, comfortable villa-style studios with high ceilings and big beds! The whole place has a very 'rustic' kind of feel, so do not expect the kind of luxury of a city hotel. I would rate the accommodation as 3*, but honestly none of my valuable time was spent in the room!

The wildlife to be found in the area is extraordinary. On our first safari we spotted a wild, lone elephant down by the Parambikulam Lake. Deer stroll casually past the patio outside your room..... just amazing! They will occasionally escort you back to your quarters along with the staff after dark!

This place is just magical. Not good for anyone who demands room service, chocolates on their pillow at night . Cotsvilla doesn't need to justify itself in that way. What it lacks in 5-star generic luxury it makes up for in location and extraordinary service.
I loved every minute!
thanks
Sudha Ravi

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudhasafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    16
    9
    9
    22
See reviews for
43
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We booked this wonderful resort through Pricol travels as a package for our romantic honeymoon trip to Topslip

We stayed at Cotsvilla for 3 day and 2night in the Windsor suite of Duk'e cottage , we both overwhelmed with its wonderful ambiance, excellent service which is at par to any of the 3-star hotel. My first impression to the hotel was awesome as it was at its best in everything.

We did not attend its restaurant as we ordered the food as room service because my wife is a disable., but i can say that food was really tasty.
During the booking i had inquired the facilities for my wife's comfortable, the resort manager Ramakrishna responded quite honestly and given one Disable Gentleman reference to talk with them,with this we undoubtedly confirm our booking.

The most beautiful thing about the cotsvilla is the natural beauty which surrounds it. You just feel like spending whole day sitting in the balcony which will definitely make you love the beauty of Western Ghats.

The room was very spacious, bathroom was intact with all the basic things, view to Balcony was great. I can say that we spent a very peaceful, romantic and an unforgettable day in cotsvilla which we will cherish for our whole life.

This is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so Romantic and Pleasant.

* Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank balshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Around 30 members from my family visited COTS VILLA on 25th to 26th of June 2011 . I have never had worst experience in my life like this.
First about FOOD .,Actually they committed buffet breakfast ,lunch & dinner everyday. On 25th night we reached the hotel , no food for 30 members simply they given for 15 members only ., no option in forest so we share the food. All 2 days food is not enough for all the members. , all the time they will tell any excuse

Second about ROOM., 50 % of room are good remaining 50 % room are worst. We booked this hotel before 2 months , on tat time they committed everything we asked.
We communicated everything with hotel owner before the trip. When we reach the hotel his mobile number is switched OFF. We can do any complaint regarding any issue .

Third about Safety ., We found 6ft long Snake next my brothers room.,

They charged high............but 30 to 40 % worth.

Pls don't try this hotel with your family.

Simply " Dont choose this hotel "

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank narunnns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pollachi hotels

Chennai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

It was a 2 days trip with our office friends.
We just had a weekend to go for outing. We searched online for a place to stay in or around topslip and found this hotel.
Mr Prabakar(Owner of the cottage) and Mr.Ramakrishnan(Caretaker) were very helpful and kind. They gave us so many options for the plan and they were so very feasible.
They were not money minded at all. We went there without any plan and they were so very helpful from the time we started from here till we reach our office safely.

Though we kept pesturing them about each and every details, they were so very patient.

First day morning around 10 we reached there. Rooms and breakfast was all ready.

Rooms:
Dont expect a sophisticated cottage with super rooms. You can enjoi the nature in these cottages. Bed s made of bamboo. Not very soft and smooth. But reasonable for the rates. We obviously did not go there to sleep all night. We were fully playing and chating so it was not a problem for us. You can enjoi a open bathroom experience there..... Be ready for it though!!!! Quite a different experience actually.

They have acres of land, tat yu can play any game yu wan.. They have all sports kit and we had very nice time playing cricket and foot ball. We had nice fun..

Yu cannot expect any petty shop near by..and yu don hav to worry about it, they will get yu wat ever yu wan... It is a cottage within a forest. Yu ll have a very nice thrilling nights where you will be scared to even turn ur head when walking around. We had a early morning walk, it was so very awesome..

Food:

yu never hav to worry about food, they will provide yu watever yu wan..One nite we were not satisfied wit the dinner.They provided very few items for the vegetarians. Very soon they realised that we were not satisfied and started providing us wit wat we wanted even before asking them... nice gobi manchurian, chicken 65,suda suda omlette.. wow..

Fortunately, one of our frend had birthday wen we went there and we planned to celebrate it by midnite 12.. We searched for cake thro' out pollachi, but couldn't make it. Finally as usual, we called up prabakar and the cake was ready in the next 2 hrs.. Thank yu so much prabakar..

Thro out the trip we had a guide named Veera.. Such a nice person helping us in everything.. Wat ever we ask for, it will be ready in the next moment. Every cottage will be at a distance and yu ll be free from disturbance. Yu ll go outta netwok in the few places within the resort(remember it was in acres)..

About Topslip:
NOTHING other than monkey falls.

Enjoy ur entire day in the resort itself. Best place to go wit bunch of frens..

Campfire:

They have a open stage with speakers,mike and flash lights. Its better if yu take ur own songs in a DVD. We had nice singing and dancing...


On the whole we enjoyed so much.

Gayathri/Naveen

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaveenBaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The sprawling acres of land surrounded by lush green forests, exotic locales, stylish villas that reminds you of the british wood hoses are worth mentioning. We can hear elephants trumpet, wolfs hoot etc. The getaway makes you disconnect from outside world (Limited Cell phone coverage) and blend with nature. But the food was pathetic. The service that is offered is BAD! After the 2 night stay, though we were satsified with the locale and villa, the pricing is too high for this kind of service offered. The travel arrangements made by the staff was sloppy and not organized enough. Topslip and Parambikulam travel was average but not best. If you are not too much worried about food quality, this place is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silversand4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollachi
16.7 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
20.6 km away
Hotel Saravana Grand
Hotel Saravana Grand
#1 of 2 in Valparai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.4 km away
Tiger Hills Resort
Tiger Hills Resort
#2 of 9 in Pollachi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Ambrra River Resort
Ambrra River Resort
#7 of 18 in Pollachi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
14.2 km away
Royal Cottage
Royal Cottage
#2 of 5 in Anaimalai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
21.2 km away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotsvilla Topslip? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotsvilla Topslip

Property: Cotsvilla Topslip
Address: Minor padi ,Near forest checkpost | Sethumadai (TOPSLIP ), Pollachi 642133, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Pollachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Pollachi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 4,137
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cotsvilla Resort in TOPSLIP is a group of cottages build on colonial architecture and aesthetically crafted, which gives an ample choices to stay comfortably with traditional features and savor our unique combination of exceptionally high quality fabulous accommodation with relaxed friendly serene atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Cotsvilla Topslip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotsvilla Topslip Pollachi, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing