We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.com$85
Priceline$76
Travelocity$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
196
119
49
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
119
49
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews somnath railway station excellent experience restaurant service room service value for money morning breakfast clean hotel visited this hotel his team excellent service reception staff nice place to stay nice location excellent hotel quality of food special thanks lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Quality of rooms were NOT at par the standard, Room service was very poor, In the evening even the reception area was stinking with unusual smell. So it wasn't a value for money. We don't recommend as we believe you can have better options at the same price.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fern Residency Somnath, General Manager at The Fern Residency Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Mr. Bhatt,

Jay Somnath!!!

Thank you for sharing about your experience of your recent stay at The Fern Residency Somnath.

Apologies .

We endeavor to provide our guests with an ultimate hospitality experience and I came to know that on this occasion we were not able to exceed your expectations.

We have shared this feedback to our team members and certainly we will improve our services all the area you have mentioned in your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Fern Residency Somnath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

Beet hotel in Somnath which is value for money with neat,clean and spacious rooms and clean bathroom... Very tasty food and have a good range of variety in buffet... I liked the view from room on 6th floor...Polite and gentle staff with good hospitality...

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 447aryanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fern Residency Somnath, General Manager at The Fern Residency Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Dear Mr. Aryan,

Jay Somnath!!!

Thank you for sharing about your experience of your recent stay at The Fern Residency Somnath.

We endeavor to provide our guests with an ultimate hospitality experience and I am glad to know that on this occasion we were able to exceed your expectations.

We will share this feedback to our team members we feel so motivated by receiving such wonderful feedback from our valuable guest .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Fern Residency Somnath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

Best Hotel with good Behaviour Staff. Rooms Are very Neet And Clean. All services Are Good. I am staying Second Time in The Fern Residency. All Experiences are Good. Property is near by somnath temple.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SonuJigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fern Residency Somnath, General Manager at The Fern Residency Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Dear Ms. Somaiya,

Jay Somnath!!!

Thank you for sharing about your experience of your recent stay at The Fern Residency Somnath.

We endeavor to provide our guests with an ultimate hospitality experience and I am glad to know that on this occasion we were able to exceed your expectations.

We will share this feedback to our team members we feel so motivated by receiving such wonderful feedback from our valuable guest .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Fern Residency Somnath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

The room allotted had the AC that was not effective, wasted one hour, then Vinod offered us suite. It was so nice of him; hospitality at its best. But there was this strange smell in bathroom that didn’t go even after room spray.
Staff was courteous and helping esp. Sumit in the restaurant. He took extra care of us. Food was very good.

Flip side was Dalip, the guard. He lured me into car wash @200 bucks. But then the wash was horrible. He colludes with the night guard and together they fleece the customers.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanjiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

service is excellent, food is very good especially masala khichdi and staff is humble especially Mr. Sanjeet took good care of us at restaurant on the lunch and dinner. Over all very good experience.Thank u

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dhrumi_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fern Residency Somnath, General Manager at The Fern Residency Somnath, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2022

Dear Guest,

Jay Somnath!!!

Thank you for sharing about your experience of your recent stay at The Fern Residency Somnath.

We endeavor to provide our guests with an ultimate hospitality experience and I am glad to know that on this occasion we were able to exceed your expectations.

We will share this feedback to our team members we feel so motivated by receiving such wonderful feedback from our valuable guest .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Fern Residency Somnath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews