We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
14
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
14
10
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Please avoid coming here (I'm writing this within an hour of check in!). This was such a disappointment. The pillow covers were dirty and full of sweat stains. The bedsheets had sweat stains. The Wifi doesn't work. We asked for a bottle of water that has still not arrived even an hour after our request.

It's sad to see the lack of love in hospitality.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SriramK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is bakwas far away from temple and having no facility early check in .staff attitude is poor . Advice use Dharamshala or other hotels not to choose it your valuable money can stuck off
Shivdutt Bhardwaj

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Shivdutt271987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Excellent place to stay if you are visiting Somnath temple, with nice, spacious and clean rooms at very reasonable cost. Being in close vicinity of temple is a big plus point as you are just 5-7 minutes walk away from temple. Food is also good with reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank MayankH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

A Budget hotel very close to the Railway station. The Auto charged us Rs.40 to drop us at hotel which hardly takes 5-7 min. CheckIn was quick & the staff helped us with luggage to room. Room was decent with accessible Balcony. The location of the hotel is mixed of residential & hotels hence quiet.

There is an adjacent restaurant which serves vegetarian foods at very affordable pricing yet delicious.

Once reached pick up their business card which has list of all tourist attraction & are within 5 km periphery best to use Auto which just cost Rs 500.

For short stay it is a good option, booking through Agoda was the cheapest among all.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mainaaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

I booked hotel Somnath atithigrih as it mentioned the rating as #2 in entire Somnath. I was charged Rs. 12500/- for 2 rooms for one night...however when I checked in, I was shocked to find out that the per night rate should not have been Rs 1500/- per night per room...

The online rating agencies and the booking sites are making a mockery and pocketing the hard earned money...

The hotel was just like a “Dharamshala” and pathetic in services...on top of it the washroom was stinking and in real bad shape...

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank rajeevsingh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
traveladict815, Manager at Hotel Somnath Atithigruh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Rajeev

Your stay date was in seasonal date and rates are increased and decreased on demands of seasons. I Hope You have travel in Somnath in christmas vacation. When there is peak season in Somnath.

I think this is the first time you are traveling so you are unknown about the seasonal rates. i have checked present price they are selling at very low rates like 800 per room.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews