We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
17
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
17
19
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Safari Hotel and Resort is conveniently located and very near to Somnath Railway Station. Hotel and lawn is very well maintained. Hospitality is superb and staff is very supportive. We didn't tried food at their restaurant, but nearby restaurants are also good. Rooms are spacious and clean. There was TV in room, but only Free-to-air channels were available. Our stay was very comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manee997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel is worse than a boys hostel.

Dirty staircases, stinking Toilets, smelly beds, non availability of elevators, no hot waters are the nightmares among others we faced.

Breakfast at the restaurant was literally a war zone and I preferred to lay down my weapons than fight as the food was worse than ever.

These guys have no idea that they are in the hospitality sector and pretend as if they are doing a favour on us.

The location too is a put off as it is on the highway and dusty.

Do not opt.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nagesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The distance from somnath railway station is 15 minutes from auto. Location is good and staff of this hotel is also good. They clean the room regularly and u will not have any complain. The airtel network is here low but they are giving Wifi so that u can enjoy the connection. It is also having restaurant facility. Food is very nice in this hotel.Overall a good hotel.

Room tip: Room 101 provide front view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlokkChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

They call it as resort but it is an average hotel. The rooms are spacious but infested with bugs. Highly recommended to get the pest control done every day. The interiors are fine, nothing exemplary. There is a big lawn for small parties. The restaurant is good and the food is delicious. A little costly but worth the taste. It is around 2-3 kms from the main attraction i.e the temple. Can be tried.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amal0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel environment is good but service is bad. We stayed for 3 days. They have not cleaned the room or changed sheets. After serving tea or coffee they do not leave tray when asked they they have only 1 tray

Room tip: Insist on service
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jalaramaaih V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews