We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com$18
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
17
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
17
19
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel environment is good but service is bad. We stayed for 3 days. They have not cleaned the room or changed sheets. After serving tea or coffee they do not leave tray when asked they they have only 1 tray

Room tip: Insist on service
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jalaramaaih V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

For overnight stay it's okay , staff is indeed very good. But as it's a old property..it need renovation badly..temple is 1.5 km from the hotel.yhe front desk is helping.Room amenities and hotel need major renovation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joshialoknoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I will start giving Pros and Cons directly.

Pros:
Good Location
Spacious Rooms

Cons:
Hot Water: They claim to give u 24 hour hot water supply, but in actual when u go in bathroom, u have to fill 2 to 3 buckets with cold water, before hot water actually start coming, sometime it is very mild and not even warm.

Food: The problem is they dont serve Gujarati Food and they dont cook good north Indian food. In daal they have nothing but Tuar Daal (Arhar Daal) and in Vegetable it is mix veg. They dont have even tawa chapati, serves tandoori roti made from maida and not Atta (wheat).
Most of the items I asked from menu were not available.
No Wifi: No wifi facility in rooms.
Unsupporting Policies: Last day I had to leave early at 7.30 AM, so I asked if breakfast can be served some early, but they refused directly. They even refused to pack our breakfast for our journey.

Even my room lock was not working properly, I had to call someone to help me while opening it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 278anuragt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Let me begin by sharing that 'Safari' is not at all a 'Resort' or even comes close to the general definition of a 'resort'. It is a hotel with bare minimum facilities. We, a family of five, stayed for a night and couldn't wait to check out. The staff was mostly clueless and the constant response to any request as basic as running hot water were met with a quick 'no'. From the bed linen to the grill-less bathroom vents, nothing at all was right about this 'resort'. We had booked two rooms and required an extra bed to be placed. To our horror a filthy mattress was brought in the room to be placed on the floor and subsequently a very unclean and stained sheet was brought in to be spread on the mattress. We registered our protest and were very promptly told, that this is what is available with them. Not a single bottle of water was complimentary and we were charged for the same upon check out.

The food was downright atrocious and the plates broken and the plastic bowls tethering and peeling to bits. Upon the sight of the breakfast we requested for plain toast as the rest of it was mostly unpalatable, we were told that toast too isn't available. Left the place in a jiffy relying on some food items we were carrying.

This hotel shouldn't charge more than 500 rupees for their rooms and lack of service. The only positive being there proximity to the temple complex. There are many better hotels around so please for the love of god spare yourself the horror of staying at Safari!

Room tip: No good rooms. Most have blinds to cover the windows and the corners are either open or shoddily covered with newspapers
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
safariresortsomnath, Manager at Safari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you sharing your feedback with us..

At the onset we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced at our hotel. I am extremely disappointed to learn that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We have noted your feedback and would take it up with the concerned team members. Safari Hotel & Resort it is always our constant endeavor to provide refreshing services to all our guests and it seems we missed this out during your visit. I apologize once again for all the inconvenience caused to you.


Request you please send us your c/in date on our mail safariresortsomnath@gmail.com
or safariresort@rediffmail.com


Warm Regards,
Sajid Malek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Safari resort is 2 km from somnath temple. the property location is very good. Food was awesome. Room neat and clean very good property. Nice garden. Staff is very helpful. I think this is best property in somnath.

Room tip: Very good property in somnath
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayparmar99788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
safariresortsomnath, Manager at Safari Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Safari Hotel & Resort ….. Somnath

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at safariresortsomnath@gmail.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Sajid Malek
Cell+91-7567500786

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews