We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2019

I visited surbhi restaurant for lunch & dinner on my recent Somnath visit. Excellent food served and very good service. They welcome guests with welcome drink and complementary small packaged water bottle. Very nice gesture from restaurants. Kathiabadi food is excellent especially Began ka Bharta. Ambience is very good. Restaurant located just behind Somnath Railway Station on bye pass road.

Room tip: Choose Kathiabadi food.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AshutoshAgrawal1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I booked Surbhi which is exactly opposite to Hotel Fern. I liked the location of the hotel as it's at a comfortable distance from the temple. The best part is the surroundings which is clean and "NON FISHY". If you roam in Somnath you will understand what I mean.
Rooms are of the adequate size, huge bathroom(with basic toiletries) and clean commode (with bidet), hot and cold water available. AC was powerful and cooled the room in ten minutes. The pressure of water was excellent. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves lip-smacking food stays open until 11.30 PM.
I would recommend for families, couples or solo travelers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SupriyoMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel Surbhi is located on Somnath diu highway opposite to hotel fern. They have executive rooms and family rooms. Family rooms have more space and one extra bed.

Rooms are having amenities like almirah, nice blankets, TV, almirah and all basic kits for bathroom, shaving kit, oil, comb etc.

They have their own restaurant and taste was good for all dishes we tried out there.

Enough parking space is available and a small kids play area is also there.

Tariff is bargainable and we got family room at Rs 1800/- excluding breakfast. They didn't charge for extra person.

Overall value for money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jvjitu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

During our stay at Somnath, we had stayed in Hotel Surbhi. We had booked 4 rooms for 10 people. All the rooms had good air conditioning. Hot water was available through out. People were very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srinivasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This is a tourist kind of hotel with clean room and gifted with local culture. I found very busy and colorful interior. Tariffs are flexible and bargainable. Location is good but I have doubts about views.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mayankrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews