We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This is a good option for people who are looking for a natural surrounding and not too hung up on the 'facilities'. The tents are nice and cozy - though we went in the summer so it was not extreme weather.
There is a nice river which runs next to the property. There isn't much to do, we were just looking for a stop-over in our onward journey to Leh so this worked perfectly for us.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbhinavDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on our trip to Sonamarg and the tents are quite cozy with clean linen, very basic though. The entire camp site is very pleasant with a nice bonfire are. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The food is extremely good with local flavors. The location is convenient and is a very close to the Sonamarg Highway. A very good value for money campsite and a must stay for all nature lovers.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shublarishabl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The facilities are in great shape and clean. We were on the river side so we got a river side cottage. The tents where comfortable with nice bathroom. Food was excellent. It was bit cold in evening but the electric blanket filled the gap.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhiarora2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked this camping resort by looking at the excellent reviews. However we were completely disappointed by this place. Hence we are giving you the facts, which you should check yourself:

1. They have very limited food options - We got only bread butter in breakfast and the same menu in dinner for two days. You have to tell in advance for basic things like milk for the child since they are little far away from the main market.

2. This whole place was destroyed by flood (as told by one of their guy) and now they are trying to reconstruct this place. Hence this place looks more of a construction site rather than a resort. Dangerous for kids, the construction material lying here and there. (See the photos posted by me).

3. The owner does not provide genuine information, he introduced a driver who was charging much more than the market rate and his car was in third class condition, so check the taxi stand for any kind of transport.

4. There is no supervisor for the waiters and they keep on doing the things in their own way. The owner was absent for most of the times and service was poor.

5. Please avoid this place, if you have kids with you. There is no room heater in camps, the site is full of risks for kids and you would have to struggle for the food.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajeev143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

What could I say about this place... It is just awesome in terms of location... I don't think any place in Sonamarg could beat it in terms of location. Facility wise... You have to be a bit less on expectation as its a camp... So being a camp... Rooms and facility were very good... It includes an electric blanket to keep you warm. Food very good... Camp fire and songs in the evening makes your stay very pleasant. Staff is very polite and co operative

only negative was no power during night... and the generator was shut off...

Note: Not for people expecting luxury... But if you want to be close to nature with reasonable comfort... You have to stay at Paradise Camping..

 

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mukesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews