We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host tent stories property valley culture cuteness road hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms this months in advance and paid advance amount. The day we were driving to Tabo we got a call from a different home stay to tell us we have one room there , this confused and alarmed us. We realised they have split our rooms between two places due to double booking . It was tough as we reached there late and could not find another place as we wanted to stay together. They agreed they messed up. Anyhow it’s just one night , so we managed but definitely not a good experience to have booking paid for and not allocated as promised . Two young boys manage it , so I assume they are still learning through it and it will improve going forward, hopefully.
The home stay where we got a room is Buddha home stay and it’s run by a very young boy and his grand parents , found him extremely good and ready to help however he could , his home stay is very clean through a bit inside from road .

Room tip: Tabo is a small place and there are not too many options, this one is decent but you will have to make sure you reach there before sundown
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AbhijitRayNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

First Queer based and friendly cafe in spiti, cannot express the warmth i have experienced here, Yashraj Who knows this place is a very beautiful person inside out, he made all of us happy with his cuteness and kindness, food is good and traditional i had one of the best time of my life here, Yashraj promised he would come to UAE to meet me.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Quest56970250920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Namsay home stay is definitely for an authentic and local experience which it rightly offered. The house is conveniently located in the small town of Tabo. It is a warm and cozy home and made with simple asthetics. With Queer friendly themed, first homestay in himachal that welcomes queers with open arms. The house has a beautiful backyard with a variety of flowers. A perfect place to sip your tea or just sit and relax.
The hospitality of extremely warm and food was good. Yashraj is perfect to make your experience entertaining with his cuteness and mischief.
We got to try the local seabuckthorn tea, dried apples and Tibetan bread Baklep, which were good.
To take the experience a notch better.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julianarosssaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

A great place to hangout and stay at tabo. The host is very friendly. I stayed at here for almost 5 days. The location is perfect for every needs. There is a bus stop just infront of this stay. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a clean, comfort and cozy place to stay in tabo.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

If you want to stay in lap of nature with availability of basic modern facility at this altitude with homely hospitality, this is perfect place. Hospitality of Mr. Aditya & Mr. Asim keep you warm at this altitude. Warm water facility is also available. You can enjoy fantastic local folk music which played by owner of property. One can contact them on 09910713234. A perfect place for Workation!!! You will get full network of Reliance Jio at this place. I have enclosed pictures of this property and surrounding views. Here you can stay in mud house which is completely built with eco friendly material, you can really feel that one can stay without concrete jungle also. If you are interested in Star Gazing, this is perfect property from where you can satisfy your hobby.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chinmay38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews