We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host tent stories property valley culture cuteness road hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Namsay home stay is definitely for an authentic and local experience which it rightly offered. The house is conveniently located in the small town of Tabo. It is a warm and cozy home and made with simple asthetics. With Queer friendly themed, first homestay in himachal that welcomes queers with open arms. The house has a beautiful backyard with a variety of flowers. A perfect place to sip your tea or just sit and relax.
The hospitality of extremely warm and food was good. Yashraj is perfect to make your experience entertaining with his cuteness and mischief.
We got to try the local seabuckthorn tea, dried apples and Tibetan bread Baklep, which were good.
To take the experience a notch better.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julianarosssaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

A great place to hangout and stay at tabo. The host is very friendly. I stayed at here for almost 5 days. The location is perfect for every needs. There is a bus stop just infront of this stay. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a clean, comfort and cozy place to stay in tabo.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

If you want to stay in lap of nature with availability of basic modern facility at this altitude with homely hospitality, this is perfect place. Hospitality of Mr. Aditya & Mr. Asim keep you warm at this altitude. Warm water facility is also available. You can enjoy fantastic local folk music which played by owner of property. One can contact them on 09910713234. A perfect place for Workation!!! You will get full network of Reliance Jio at this place. I have enclosed pictures of this property and surrounding views. Here you can stay in mud house which is completely built with eco friendly material, you can really feel that one can stay without concrete jungle also. If you are interested in Star Gazing, this is perfect property from where you can satisfy your hobby.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chinmay38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic owner and great crew! Must stay here. We were not sure where we wanted to stop. Nako was very disappointing so we moved ahead. As the Tabo town came we started looking for places. Namsey is right on the highway NH 505. Aseem met us right on the entrance. We wanted to putch our tent initially and he was helping with that. Then he told us about these caves, a small hike up from his property. We finally took a room in his mud house and glad that we did.
Had amaZing time! Even saw the milky way at night and enjoyed local khop kha music played by the spitian owner himself.
What can I say! Thank God we found Aseem!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rivolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

I had one of the best experiences of my life in this homestay, the hosts are really fun and friendly. It is situated in the serene valley of Spiti and has to offer one of the most breathtaking views of the valley. Would 10/10 recommend everyone to stay at the homestay

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vanshika1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews