We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host tent stories property valley culture cuteness road hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic owner and great crew! Must stay here. We were not sure where we wanted to stop. Nako was very disappointing so we moved ahead. As the Tabo town came we started looking for places. Namsey is right on the highway NH 505. Aseem met us right on the entrance. We wanted to putch our tent initially and he was helping with that. Then he told us about these caves, a small hike up from his property. We finally took a room in his mud house and glad that we did.
Had amaZing time! Even saw the milky way at night and enjoyed local khop kha music played by the spitian owner himself.
What can I say! Thank God we found Aseem!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rivolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

I had one of the best experiences of my life in this homestay, the hosts are really fun and friendly. It is situated in the serene valley of Spiti and has to offer one of the most breathtaking views of the valley. Would 10/10 recommend everyone to stay at the homestay

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vanshika1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I had a great experience during my visit in February this year. The hosts are really chilled out and welcoming. Watch out for the traditional live music and the local food of Spiti. Not to forget the amazing views the moment you step out.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 397paragj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I stayed with Namsay in Feb 2021, which was the start of tourism post-COVID in Spiti. We were welcomed by a very sweet host. The food, staff, cleanliness, and stories made our stay really memorable. I was so awed by the fact that this is the oldest homestay in Tabo. Will visit again soon :)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepak_ghugtyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Very homely homestay all made up of mud with all comfortable facilities for the guest like a very pretty cafe with the talented owner entertaining with local folk music ,he is a amazing singer ,rooms are very beautifully curated ,most and and important thing is washroom in these areas but you dont need to worry about that here they have very well equipped toiles with solar heater , you cannot get a better homestay than this in whole tabo i can assure

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anshuljetair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews