We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host tent property cuteness road hospitality caves monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Very homely homestay all made up of mud with all comfortable facilities for the guest like a very pretty cafe with the talented owner entertaining with local folk music ,he is a amazing singer ,rooms are very beautifully curated ,most and and important thing is washroom in these areas but you dont need to worry about that here they have very well equipped toiles with solar heater , you cannot get a better homestay than this in whole tabo i can assure

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anshuljetair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

We had read its review on Trip Advisor and Decided to stay here on December 2019 ,1st & 2nd, Great Host , Rooms are cozy & comfortable, It’s o the main road which goes to Kaza . Passionate Fellow , a good Cook and a Singer too .
His Properties USP is Mud House which is perfect place to reside in Winter.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MAITHILESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

I do love the decoration of this place as well as the atmosphere here. Room and bed is comfortable for me. Staff also nice and provide good services. Location is easily to find and you can also walk from this Home stay to Tabo monastery. This home stay can be call as cozy home stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cadeaugift
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Good, nice and cozy rooms. Near Tabo Monastery. The place is located in the end of Tabo when you leave towards Kaza. The host was good and running this homestay with two helpers. They accommodated our requested to make stay worth. Thanks, Sumit Dar Paaji for the recommendation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank gauravpartap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The moment we enter,the artistic way of decoraties near the entrance attracts us.they had used all waste to give such an amused aesthetic appearance.like used bottles, tyres as seats...
Rooms are done with mud ..With dry grass as ceiling..v.v.rustic feel as we enter..With super cozy beds&covers.
But here the food is v.limited...And this is the only place in whole spitti valley i felt..No thought was given for food.they don't have any choice.and didn't even take effort to prepare.it is a disappointment.and breakfast they don't have anything..Apart from that when we asked for bread..They charged for 1 tbsp of butter for 40 rs..Which I found v.rediculous.and objected.we stayed in a room which has an attached washroom.But gyser didn't work!
Only before bath i had realized.When i said..They said you should have collected it from common washroom!Which I didn't know..
Anyway..We had good &peaceful time here..In the garden sitout.
For one night it is fine.Tabo monestry is very enriching experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anitap485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews