We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host tent property cuteness road hospitality caves monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Pros:

Located on the main road in Tabo, Namsay guest house is a serene and decent place for a sleepover. Rooms are clean and well kept, staff is friendly & welcoming. They use the energies of nature very efficiently in maintaining the property and rent is also reasonable.
P.S: Do not forget to have a look at the all bamboo ceiling, mesmerising.

Cons : Food could have been better. Only one room in the property has an attached washroom.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaurav_humble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This mud house homestay is present on road from Tabo to Dhankar.... It charged us 1000/~ for a room per night when we booked it on the spot in the evening.

It has just 5 rooms of varying sizes. As per the owner, just 1 room has an attached washroom. In the building housing the rooms, there is just 1 shared washroom to be used by guests of remaining 4 rooms. Our room was pretty spacious in comparison to other rooms. There is another washroom constructed near to the kitchen that is more spacious in comparison to the shared washroom. When we stayed, geyser of the shared washroom wasn't working and we had to resort to use the washroom next to the kitchen. The bed was cozy and comfortable. The room has more than 1 charging slot. The ala carte dinner available at extra charges was also pretty good in terms of taste and quantity. The breakfast options seemed pretty less with just paranthas, eggs and toasts. The service however is a little slow. Also

The hotel is situated at a walking distance from the Tabo monastery and the caves (proclaimed to be hundreds of year old). I would recommend people to stay here and eat at Kunzum Cafe, pretty close to the monastery.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vabhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been there in last week of may, we were 4 adults , even bathrooms are combined but we managed in this prise ,rooms are clean and good garden front of Homestay. Good staff for manage and the owner of this property very nice guy and very helpful. I guess one of the cutest and affordable Homestay in tabo.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank naveenchauhan0666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Namsay is an outstanding home stay with traditional houses which keeps you more warmer than regular concrete based hotels.

Place has amzing space with good grean and open area. Kitchen is small but well managed. Food was great.

Room stay just costed us Rs800/night for 2 PAX which was dirt cheap for the kind of property it is.

Namsay himself takes care of the traditional heritage property and makes you comfortable to the core.

Its a must stay place in tabo

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuldeepsinghy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Namsay Guesthouse is a beatutiful, spacious, clean and confortable place. The owner, Dr Surej is keen to pprotect the house heritage. This is a real family running a real guesthouse situated on the road from Kaza. The food is great, the separate bathroom has all the mod cons and the whole atmosphere is cheerful and relaxed. I could easily spend a few months here. The village is awesome, the ancient monastery a historical treasure and the valley is surrounded by apple orchards. Heaven on earth!

Room tip: All four rooms are great. We had the corner one with expansive views of the valley
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews