We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud house perfect place home stay dining area is local folk music cozy home walking distance homestay host property cuteness road hospitality caves monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been there in last week of may, we were 4 adults , even bathrooms are combined but we managed in this prise ,rooms are clean and good garden front of Homestay. Good staff for manage and the owner of this property very nice guy and very helpful. I guess one of the cutest and affordable Homestay in tabo.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank naveenchauhan0666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Namsay is an outstanding home stay with traditional houses which keeps you more warmer than regular concrete based hotels.

Place has amzing space with good grean and open area. Kitchen is small but well managed. Food was great.

Room stay just costed us Rs800/night for 2 PAX which was dirt cheap for the kind of property it is.

Namsay himself takes care of the traditional heritage property and makes you comfortable to the core.

Its a must stay place in tabo

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuldeepsinghy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Namsay Guesthouse is a beatutiful, spacious, clean and confortable place. The owner, Dr Surej is keen to pprotect the house heritage. This is a real family running a real guesthouse situated on the road from Kaza. The food is great, the separate bathroom has all the mod cons and the whole atmosphere is cheerful and relaxed. I could easily spend a few months here. The village is awesome, the ancient monastery a historical treasure and the valley is surrounded by apple orchards. Heaven on earth!

Room tip: All four rooms are great. We had the corner one with expansive views of the valley
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I visited tabo in mid December. Most of homestay are closed but this was open.
Mud room are very good and warm and unique.
Dr. Suresh and family are very hospitable.
I forgot to ask you stem bread recipy and to listen your music.
I will come again for that in summer.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank suraj499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay at Tabo. 5 minutes walk from the Tabo monastery. We visited at the end of August 2017. The rooms are typical Spitian mud rooms. 4 rooms in all. They also had a tent available if you want to stay there. The hosts are amazing with unparalleled hospitality. Food is amazing too. We had aloo jeera and roti for dinner. They also made us some maggi which we were carrying with us. All in all an amazing experience at Tabo with them.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ShrutiM308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews