We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning tea his wife hot water the owner energy auntie shower india homestay geyser hospitality village monastery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I loved that place, specially the owner, Shanteen... She was lovely and kind... When I left I remember I had to give her a hug because her energy was so powerful... She treated us super good and the guest house was perfect and clean, very comfy
I'll go back one day!!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yolanda_dpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Nestled in middle of Himalayas, right outside the Tabo Monastry, managed by enterprising and active lady. Infrastructure is good, clean bathrooms, morning tea is available on demand, feels like being at home, Tabo is a beautiful little village on way to Kaza, must visit must stay place..

Room tip: No cell phone network coverage, only BSNL connectivity is there at Tabo
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem in tiny Tabo. We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The super friendly owner and his wife were excellent hosts offering Chai on arrival and plenty of local knowledge too!

It's well located at the start of the village and easy to find. We only had breakfast on the last day here but it was fantastic!

With such a friendly and warm feel this place is a great option for a stay in Tabo

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 743olliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Superb - on our motorcycle tour of India we spent 2 nights here - great welcome- fantastic home cooked food & excellent value for money- you won’t be disappointed- it felt like a home from home! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank garryheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our room was simple but spotlessly clean. Good attached bathroom, very good shower, hot water heated by solar energy (suprisingly efficient, almost scalding). Laundry on request. Excellent quality for the price.
Run by a very friendly, open-hearted family. Seating area at front of the guesthouse was a nice place to have a tea and chat to the owners and fellow travellers.
Located at the main street, between the bus stand and the monastery, short walking distance to both.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews