We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus small village tabo monastery walking distance valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner while our stay at Tabo. It came out as a pleasant surprise. The menu has good choices of western and Iranian food. We decided to go with Iranian food. We ordered phalaphal , hummus and pita bread platter. The Hummus was really fresh with perfect balance of taste. Phalaphal with perfect crunch and fresh salad . The staff and service excellent. Must visit restaurant if you craving for western food.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ngkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

I had promised the owner to give this place a 5/5 review. We stopped for a halt and this place provided us very clean bathrooms and excellent Israel Snitzel, Lebanese hummus and Turkish chicken pita food! So how could I not keep my promise. Small cafe style sitting eateries in middle of nowhere are blessing for travellers.. great place, fresh food and must stop. It’s walking distance to tabo Monastry.. so order your food and take a walk to the Monastry!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank PattufromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this place during our visit to spiti valley. It's a budget hotel to stay at. The rooms are good. The staff is helpful. The food is good and outside area looks amazing. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AakashK190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

we went to Tabo enroute to Kaza in August 2019. Due to incessant rains we were held up at Tabo for three days as against the one day we had scheduled. But the owner Mr Rana was a very cooperative and warm person. The hotel was filled up with all the stranded people. but Mr Rana and his team ensured continuity in the services despite power cuts and a crowded environment. The food is very tasty,,,,services excellent...i recommend a must visit while at Tabo.........................

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saiabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with good views of the mountains and right next to the Tabo monastery. The rooms are very basic, but are clean and have attached bathrooms with hot water. The restaurant served good food. Recommended for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taniarc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews