We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus small village tabo monastery walking distance valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

First hotel in the beginning of our lahaul and spiti trip.good location, just beside the tabo monastery which is a treasure trove in tabo.great hospitality by sunil. Room and bathroom were decent with both windows of room having good view.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Indranath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

In the budget range ,this place is a very good place to stay in. We stayed for a night in Aug 2017 here @Rs 900 for 2 persons . Located next to the famous Tabo monastery . The food is good . Rooms are clean and nice

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vipina776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Dekjt norphel. This is only place in spiti valley that I could find online to leave a review. This place was something more then we expected. The rooms were neat and basic, as any other rooms in spiti, but the food served at ther restaurant was good then what we expected. We had not had many options of food in spiti, but this place had variety in their menu, which has happiness for our hungry souls. This place is near to the monasteries, so that was a added benefit too.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arshii_anjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

In spite of prior booking through out tour facilitator, we were denied room here and instead asked to stay at other facility (somewhere near the helipad). When we tried explaining the staff about our booking and displeasure, they got into argument and were pretty rude.
However, when we connected them to out tour facilitator over phone a room was instantly arranged. An example of deceitful staff at its best!!!
The room wasn't all that impressive. They could have done a better job at keeping it orderly.
The dinner is avoidable. Better options in neighborhood.
Please avoid this place if you planning overnight stay in Tabo.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjangoIndiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here for one night. The view is mesmerizing. The host was helpful enough. He actually set up hookah and seating for us on the terrace. The rooms were good.
Warning: Do not take the ground floor room.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms on the front side of the hotel. They also have a view, but the back side rooms have the better view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bongmonktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews