We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus small village tabo monastery walking distance valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Dekjt norphel. This is only place in spiti valley that I could find online to leave a review. This place was something more then we expected. The rooms were neat and basic, as any other rooms in spiti, but the food served at ther restaurant was good then what we expected. We had not had many options of food in spiti, but this place had variety in their menu, which has happiness for our hungry souls. This place is near to the monasteries, so that was a added benefit too.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arshii_anjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

In spite of prior booking through out tour facilitator, we were denied room here and instead asked to stay at other facility (somewhere near the helipad). When we tried explaining the staff about our booking and displeasure, they got into argument and were pretty rude.
However, when we connected them to out tour facilitator over phone a room was instantly arranged. An example of deceitful staff at its best!!!
The room wasn't all that impressive. They could have done a better job at keeping it orderly.
The dinner is avoidable. Better options in neighborhood.
Please avoid this place if you planning overnight stay in Tabo.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjangoIndiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here for one night. The view is mesmerizing. The host was helpful enough. He actually set up hookah and seating for us on the terrace. The rooms were good.
Warning: Do not take the ground floor room.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms on the front side of the hotel. They also have a view, but the back side rooms have the better view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bongmonktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

One of the best things about this hotel is that it's a two minute walk to Taco Monastery. It's a pretty basic place, but the rooms are clean, the staff is reasonably helpful and friendly, the food is pretty good (one notable thing is that the restaurant has several Israeli dishes; there's probably a story behind that). It's not fancy, but Cabo's a small town far from any cities, so you shouldn't expect luxury.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

If you r traveling to Tabo keep one thing in mind that it is very small village located in corner of Himchal.The village is famous for it's monastery. The hotel is located 3 mins walking distance from Monastery.It provide very basic services like tasty food,hot water,cozy stay. Finding such a Hotel in the Tabo village is one kind of surprise. The owner Mr. Rana is very co operative and enthusiastic person.

Food: Hotel is having small kitchen with good dinning hall and one open air space.
Mr. Rana personally looks after the kitchen and always try to provide best food.
We had the the great coffee and had the great Chinese food.Taste was very good.
Breakfast was also very good..

overall the BEST OPTION to stay in Tabo.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaileshu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews