We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus small village tabo monastery walking distance valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nicest hotel we stayed in the Himalayan mountains. Good view, good food, great hospitality from the manager. Meals never fail to surprise us and probably also the best food we had on the mountains. Basic amenities provided.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgraymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Horrible place. In spite of booking in advance we got such terrible rooms. We had booked 4 rooms and they gave us 2 rooms on the ground level and 2 rooms on 1st floor. The place was so dirty and the stench of the garbage and toilets made it difficult for us to even breathe and the owner of the place RANA was very rude and arrogant. My advice to fellow travellers please stay away from this place even if the location seems convenient.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank farida k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Location is the only usp of this hotel as it is just 100 meters away from the Old Monastery. Although there are several other homestays and guesthouses near the monastery but their access is through narrow lanes.

Rooms are too basic to be comfortable with smelly and apparently dirty linens.

Millennium guest house run by the monastery itself seems to be better option.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashishvetmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel is run by Vaneet Rana who is a disgrace to hotel industry & hoteliers in Spiti Valley. In spite of prior confirmation, payment & booking, when we reached the hotel the hotel owner rejected to accommodate us as he had accepted on the spot booking at a higher price than what we paid. Tabo is a kind of place which is quite remote & there are very less hotels there. The owner instead started suggesting us other hotels where we can go & make the fresh booking. He didn't even refund our booking amount.

Try booking hotels such as Trojan, Hotel Siddharth & Dawachen Retreat etc. as this hotel can reject your confirmed booking anytime for their profits.

I am sure the two positve reviews are also fakely written by hotel staff itself.

Room tip: This hotel is not trustworthy
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mayur k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The rooms are spacious and all the amenities are there considering the remoteness of the place.
The food is very good and they make excellent soups. Thukpa (Spiti version of Soup and noodles) is a must try. Stones throw from the ancient Tabo monastery.
A good place to rest your weary self at the end of the long drive.

Room tip: Tabo has a lot of stray dogs who raise a awful racket in the night.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitganpule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews