We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disappointed.com” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Vilamoura
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed.com”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Easter holiday break has been very disappointing at the Hilton in Vilamoura! Hotel is situated quite some distance from the town and out lying facilities, we have stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which has been lovely, with views over the deserted pools as it has been overcast and blowing a gale for most of the week. Breakfast is ok but now on day 5 it is getting slightly repetitive all other food option are substandard!!! One restaurant is closed completely and the evening option are either a buffet or bar food (menu the same bad menu on offer by the pool). Kids options are awful and you would get a much better burger in mcdonalds or burger king than the grey reconstituted burger we were served here!!! A room service lasagne had obviously been warmed up unsuccessfully in a microwave and was almost anaemic - just as well there is an oven in the room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    606
    183
    53
    18
See reviews for
807
934
38
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co mayo ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just back from spending a week at Easter in this hotel. Totally faultless. As you would expect from the moment we arrived till we left the staff in this hotel were outstanding. Sooooooo friendly and could not do enough for you. Rooms were spotless and cleaned immaculately every day. Breakfast was just a feast - everything you could ask for and fresh. Pool area spotless and pool staff very helpful. Lovely quiet area close by to the Marina. Would recommend this hotel 100%. Would go back tomorrow!!!

Room Tip: We had 2 4th floor rooms overlooking the pool and did not hear any noise at all. Lifts are away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bredaCoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Liked this Hotel Staff very friendly and helpfull.Hotel rooms spotlesss as was all areas of Hotel .Unfortunaly food is terrible in Bar not a great choice and Burgers and chips cold both restaurants were closed only Bar opened Breakfast very good and a great choice .Drinks in Hotel very expencive compared to restaurants on the Marina .lovely walk into Vilamoura and if you like walking. walk on beach into Quaterio where restaurants are much cheaper than in Vilamoura ..spa is also expencive to use and across the road from Hotel,I might go back but may try a Hotel nearer the Marina

Room Tip: try to get room overlooking golf courseor pool as road very busy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haunted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

What can i say..... what an amazing experience at this resort. Our stay was delightful, i didnt want to leave and i am definitely going to return. The outstanding element to this resort was the friendly and most helpful staff. We have visited Dubai and stayed in the worlds 7 star hotel overlooking the Jumeriah beach but i have to say the staff at Hilton Vilamoura exceeded the staff in Dubai!! I tested one of the staff members there "Miguel" as we wanted to rent a car for our stay and i wanted him to find the best deal around and he did this for me without any fuss.
"Hugo and Rhui" also stood out from the staff they were great to ask for advice on eating out at the more hidden traditional restaurants. The staff made out trip one of the best we have experienced. As soon as i came out of the lifts a member of staff quickly came to carry my luggages- again so attentive and kind.
The rooms were luxuorious and spacious with modern decor and very very clean- thanks to the cleaning staff!!
The only let down was the lack of evening dinner as only a few limited restaurants catered for evening dinner and because the hotel was amazing we wanted to stay there throughout, however this did encourage us to visit the marina for dinner. Highly recommend- restaurant thai (marina opposite the hotel olympus), Lakshmi for indian (on the marina), the italian on the marina too (yummy home made tiramisu).
Try to hire out a car- best way to explore the southern coast of Algarve, can do this in one day.
Best beach in Algarve- ALBUFEIRA
Best scenic spot- Lagos- towards the egde near marina, where all the postcards pictures are taken with rocks in the ocean. Truly amazing!!!
Not to keen on Algarve shopping mall- have all this & better in Westfield Stratford London.Dont waste your time there better off walking around Logos town with quaint little shops.
Take some cardigans for night as it does get a little chilly at night.
Vilamoura is the safest area i have visited so girls you will be fine to visit with other girls.
Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satinder U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

The two bedroom apartment was really good with everything in it that you might need for a nice holiday. The balcony with pool view was very good and pleasant. Breakfast was a sin for any diet, I was really pleased that the orange juice was actually real orange juice and freshly made.
But for me and my family what was really amazing and can make a huge difference when you want to book a hotel was the sympathy of all the staff, all of them would always have a smile for you, and would always do their best to satisfy your needs. We will go back again that's for sure.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bela2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
5.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,619 reviews
25.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 23,073
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing