We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
202
142
42
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
142
42
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering shuttle bus half board fish or meat per device breakfast bar studio apartment plenty of sunbeds cleaned daily hotel runs rooms cleaned every day clean apartments minibus service quiet hotel english channels maid service every day kitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Just back from a 4 night golf trip with 9 friends and this hotel is thoroughly recommended with large comfortable rooms equipped with small kitchen, very clean and food was good. Excellent choice for breakfast and we had dinner once which was excellent value and good quality. Had snacks during day which were excellent value. Small games room with pool table, swimming pool is good size and was pleasant although a bit chilly to start with. All staff are very friendly and helpful and hotel offers free courtesy bus to golf courses and to Marina at certain times. Played Laguna, Pinhal and Millenium courses which were all good. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 7 which is close to pool, bar and reception.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Basic accommodation but, excellent base for a golf break due to it's location. I stayed here with two friends in a two bed apartment for 4 days, with myself and another friend sharing a room. Breakfast was ok, the usual bacon, eggs, etc. with the option of fruit or cereal. We did not eat dinner in the hotel so cannot comment on that. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the free transfers to and from the golf courses worked brilliantly. Its only 8 Euros for a taxi to the Marina, which has a wide choice of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank bryangreenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed here for 6 nights from 14th April.
We had stayed last year and enjoyed it so we booked to go back this year. We had emailed the hotel hoping to get the same room we had last year but unfortunately were not given it.
The room we had this year was 516 and I don't think it had been used this season as it was a bit smelly, like damp, the sheets on the bed felt damp and the wardrobe doors smelt musty, we could not be bothered complaining so just aired it as best we could.
The room was a studio, same as we had last year and we were happy with the size and facilities it offered, certainly great value for what we paid.
The maid service was fantastic, the room was cleaned to a very high standard and towels were changed daily.
As we had a car it was easy to get to Lidl which was a 10 minute drive away and we stocked up on what we needed.
We never used the restaurant so cannot comment on this area.
There was a 10 euro charge to hire a towel for the sunbed.
The great thing about this place is that there is never an issue getting a sunbed.
This year we found our stay a lot quieter than last year, but again this is down to who is staying at the time.
We would definitely come back again.
The weather was great, only one day of rain and the rest lovely sunshine with the usual
bit of breeze.
All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blanche M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this place as a base for a golf break in the Algarve. It's set right in the middle of plenty of golf courses and the hotel provide free transfers to all courses at times to suit. Never any problems getting the transfers. The accommodation is fairly basic but all necessary needs are catered for. Personally found the beds a bit small and hard but I'm a big guy. Rooms were clean and tidy and maid service every day kept them that way. Rooms feature tv with English channels, kettle, toaster, oven etc if you choose to go self catering. Breakfast was included with our stay and was a decent selection. Evening meals in the restaurant were great quality and value. We chose to eat there every night after seeing how good it was. Hotel has a decent size pool although due to bad weather we didn't use it so I can't comment any further. Small games room with pool table and arcade machines for anyone with kids. I'm not sure if the hotel provides any entertainment in the evening. It was quiet when we were there and there was nothing on. We just sat in the bar playing cards enjoying nice selection of drinks which are priced fairly. It does get very noisy at times with big groups of golfers. We were only a 4 but a big group of 15-20 were making a right racket one night in the bar. I'd suggest only really staying here if you don't mind that sort of thing. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and we would almost certainly return should we visit Portugal again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank golfaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to this holiday, and once again we were certainly not disappointed. The hotel is perfect, spotlessly clean, friendly staff (whom remembered us from previous years), and fantastically helpful receptionist Elsa. Big thank you!
Will definitely return in the future!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews