We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 322
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 277
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 283
US$ 271
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$ 359
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 340
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$ 174
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 353
US$ 318
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 428
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
413
420
154
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
420
154
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegolf coursegolf clubmain buildingpro shoppool bardriving rangegolf facilitiesmain bargreat golftaxi ridelarge bathroomgames roomfive star hotelgolfing holidayplenty of choicebuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

If you are expecting a five star hotel experience, then do not stay here. It is not priced as a five star hotel in Vilamoura which is a big give away. The hotel is very tired and does not give the luxury experience it describes. it starts as you drive in and see tatty palm trees with all the dead palms still attached, very weedy plant areas with dead plants (particularly in the parking areas). There was some gardening being done but surely this should have been attended to earlier in the season. The reception area is soulless. We stayed in the main hotel, the rooms and bathrooms are in dire need of a complete refurbishment. The bed is massive and very comfortable, but the carpet and balcony furniture is all very worn. The TV is ancient, there is hardly anything in the mini bar, there are no tea/coffee making facilities. The towels are thin, rough and sometimes holed as was the blackout curtain. We stayed on the 4th floor and as we were leaving the rooms were being painted pale cream (but not being refurbished).
The outdoor pool is lovely but the surrounding area pretty miserable with worn tatty sun loungers and white plastic tables which should have been replaced years ago. The pool bar is big but very worn out with only a few bottles on display but still charging 5.50 euros for a cup of piped diet coke. The ladies changing area had a very strong "drains" smell and the shower tray took ages to empty. The indoor pool was okay but the changing facilities were worse than the average UK council pool.

On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and generally helpful, and the buffet breakfast was good (apart from the coffee).

I would describe the hotel as three star and I can only assume that the golf facilities (which I did not use) give it five star status.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pestana Vila Sol and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas.
I am sorry to read that your stay with us didn’t please you. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations.
On a positive note, I am very glad that you have enjoyed the view from your room and the size of the room.
When your travels bring you back to the Algarve, I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This area has lovely very nice hotel -staff very friendly, b. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty to choose from and a chef making egggs, service was also good hotel pool and surrounding were very lovely, good stay,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sardaar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Pestana Vila Sol and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve

Sincerely,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I’m actually staying here as I type and the hotel food, of which they charge €22 is poor. Choice of food is fish/shellfish, which if you like is gray, but I’m allergic to it. Room is very average also

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views.
I'm very sorry that we were unable to address some negative experiences. Admittedly there are rare moments when the expectation of our guests is not met or indeed exceeded. I have shared your experience with the management team to work on it.
Regarding the buffet we always have other options like: meat and vegetarian, and we still have our a la carte option.
Thank you for your valued feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Beatriz Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

short break, great staff, hotel is tired and needs a refurb, but more than reasonable for the price. Great golf course, a real test for serious golfers and a two minute walk to the clubhouse. buffet breakfast is very good, ate out every evening as there are so many great restaurants within a 20 minute taxi ride..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank 570pjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,


It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit to Pestana Vila Sol and to offering you “the time of your life.

Kind Regards,
Beatriz Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had an excellent break , if you need to get around you would need to hire a car.The Hotel staff recommended a car hire company, and we had very good service.
Also the hotels curtisy bus doesnt start running till the 1st June.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank bernardr963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVSOL, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return.

Kindest regards,
Beatriz Silva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews