We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony #3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony #3
Building Suite 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Balcony #3
Building
Suite 1
Suite 2
Living room
Kitchenette
WC 1
WC 2
WC 2 - details 1
WC 2 - details 2
WC 2 - details 3
beach
beach bar and restaurant
little train
Vilamoura by night
Vilamoura by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sadgran
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“one to miss”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

dissapointing. the furniture and soft furnishings were awful. the appt. needed complete overhaul or demolishing altogether. not clean, cigarette buts on balconies and in the barbeque. i noticed a large area of black mould on the wall in the lounge, and when it rained very heavily while we were there, the rain was streaming down the inside of the wall. a cable had been fed through the wall to the balcony area and the water flooded through the hole. it was obviously a long standing problem. not ideal for ones health mould spores. i spent the day rearranging furniture to drier parts of the room. Electric plug sockets hanging off the wall another hazard with a young child around. no smoke alarm and we had the whole week with no english channels on the tv the owner said the previous people changed the tv to italian and that was that. owner and wife were lovely but need to take responsibility of offering an up to standard, clean and safe rental property no wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: its total shabbiness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
This sad guest had simply the most rainy week of some decades, and that for sure had reflected in his mood.
This is also the end of the season and some previous guests took bad care of the sofa, that's why there was a cover, but it will have a new leather soon.
About the cleanliness, this guest found cigarette buts on balconies. Sorry for that inconvenience, we will take better care about that. That also means inside the house was all clean.
The last sunday they stayed in the apartment it was a big flood in Vilamoura and Albufeira with milions of euros of damages. They was really in panic about the flood and the electricity break when they phoned me. We concluded together that the problem was not inside the apartment, but a general electricity black-out. That's when I knew a corner of the wall had some water, and I also informed that the TV cable and one damaged TV plug socket in this wall were not dangerous. This is already fixed, and the condo is aware of the water comming inside and they will repair it soon.
This guest had really a bad bad weather week and bad memories.
I am sure next time they come to Vilmoura they will have a really good experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne D
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic 2 week holiday, the apartment was very clean and comfortable,very close to all amenities,it was very handy being next door to the restaurant Chico's which was excellent food (home cooking) Mr Chico and staff were great a very friendly place and able to use the pool at a small price.But there is a few things that need to be rectified ie handle needs fitting to outside main balcony door,(difficult to open from balcony) needs a instruction book for how to operate boiler & what to do if power goes off, apartment needs a torch instead of two tea lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being close to everything restaurants
Liked least: the small shower in bedroom & wardrobes in main bedroom being hard to open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
I am glad that you had a fantastic time in Vilamoura and had enjoyed the stay in the apartment and surroundings. In two weeks time we will do the main annual maintenance, also following your tips to improve for future guests.
Thank you for taking so good care of the property. You are always welcome back. Obrigado.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkH1111...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location near the heart of everything”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful stay at this apartment. Brilliant location near the heart of everything. Comfortable apartment & very clean . Would recommend this holiday rental to a friend .Thank you Kind regards Mark .H.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location near the heart of everything
Liked least: Nearest facilities/amenities were closed restaurant CHICO's REAL May 2015 , because some works has not been finished
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Mark and his wife were excellent and warm guests. They took good care of the property. I am glad they had a wonderful stay at Vilamoura. I would love to know what I need to have a 5 star review, so I can improve for next time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YVONNE D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and the best value in town”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 wonderful days in this apt. Very spacious and excellent location. Keys hard to get in front door but that was minor. Everything u need is in the apt even a washing machine. Will be back for sure. We had the best weather and walked every where. Shops around the corner luvly park for jogging and very safe. We had such mild weather at night we strolled in our tshirts and had lovely food the best was chicos right beside the apt. Would love to visit again at Christmas and new year
Yvonne Ann Jeanette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Yvonne Ann Jeanette, thank you for reviewing your experience in Vilamoura. I'm glad to know you had a great time in Vilamoura. You are always welcome any time. Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
334derek5...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Facilities in the apartment were extremely poor”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Although this property itself was of reasonable size and appearance it seriously lacked many facilities such as:-
1) There was no oven only two hotplates which limited the scope for cooking meals
2) No kettle was provided and although the owner stated that the microwave could be used to boil water I do not consider this normal or acceptable practice
3) Basic items such as a bread knife or scissors were not provided
4) I had to purchase a knife for cutting vegetables as the only table knives were provided
5) The washing machine was very old with no operating instructions provided
6) The clothes drying rack was broken and had to be propped up to try and make use of it
7) No instructions for the use/operation of the TV
8) One of the showers had no wall bracket to hold the shower rose, and the other shower has a broken wall bracket so it was difficult to shower properly
9) All three balcony external lights did not work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent help provided by the key holder Mr Chico of nearby Chico's Restaurant
Liked least: The extreme lack of basic facilities and attention to details
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Dear guest, thank you for considering the reasonable size and appearance of the property. As you can read, I sent you 6 personal messages and 2 detailed maps trough the site hollidaylettings, but I didn't received any reply from you. I deduce you don't like to read. If you've consulted the description of the apartment, you could have known the characteristics previously.
The day after your arrival, you only informed me about the kettle, the lights and the washing machine operating instructions. In the same day I solved these items. All the other items I knew only by reading your review. You also required an extra towel which was immediately provided. That’s why I couldn’t do anything about it during your stay.
After you review, I left in the apartment a new kettle, the basic items you mentioned, new clothes drying rack, the wall brackets to hold the shower roses, etc. I am writing simplified operating instructions for the devices.
Thank you again.
If you come again in an early future to the property, I'm sure you will write a 5 stars review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing