We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
28
51
20
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
51
20
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopenglish couplebit datedstar resortour night staygreat place to stayliving roompool barplenty of sunbedsparadorvillaaccommodationtvcomplextaxiseurosroomy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Recently stayed at Prado Do Golf and although a bit dated would stay again. Stayed with wife and two grown up daughters and although the place is a bit dated we enjoyed the stay. The Spar supermarket is 5 mins walk and has enough supplies to get you by. A taxi to the marina is approx 7 euros, the bus is 2.3 each. Slightly too far to walk. Breakfast and lunch are fine at the poolside bar with plenty of choice. The pool is spot on and wasn't too busy (August) so didn't have to rush for sunbeds.Plenty of places to eat nearby although we went to the marina most days. Apartment was fine for the four of us with a safe for 2 euro/day. Lady at reception very helpful and pleasant. Yorkshire folk behind the bar also very friendly and helpful. Left a few things for the cleaning lady and she was well chuffed. Would go again but prefer closer to town (we don't hire cars when away).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bulletbonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The setting was in a quiet location 40 min walk from the Marina. A regular bus service is right outside the entrance and there's a good taxi service too.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. Pool and bar was excellent and food was good.
Only reason it wasn't given more stars was the fact that our Villa was at the top of dimly lit set of steps which can be difficult for the elderly or immobile and our room was only cleaned 3 times during our 10 night stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My sister and I had a wonderful time! Stayed in the one bedroom villa nos. 23 ! Such a lovely outlook from the terrace , with well kept gardens , beautiful ! The staff are very helpful and friendly , no complaints, even when we had a couple problems , they were put right straight away ! The villa itself had everything one needed , even the tv had English speaking channels , including 'Hollywood' film channel! Lovely bathroom with bath/shower over , 2 hand basins, toilet & bidet, very spacious/ good size living area with sofa,table a d chairs,& a we'll equipped kitchen! Bedroom with twin beds , wardrobe hanging space bedside tables. The bedroom and living room both had air conditioning , much needed as the weather was very hot but gorgeous! We frequently used the buses as they were very reliable and cheap ! Visiting Vilamoura itself , lovely around the Marina with plenty of eateries! There is a Spar supermarket approx. 10 minutes . walk away , quite reasonably priced, Lovely cherries and nectarines! We also visited Albufeira where we found the 'American Diner ' wonderful place run by a very very friendly and attentive American, with typical 60's. decor and music to match , lovely food , desserts mmmm! especially the ' What the fudge Jack ' consisting of chocolate brownie ice cream , chocolate fudge sauce and a shot of 'Jack Daniels ' delicious ! ! !Well worth (3) visits So yes , would definitely recommend everything ! including the glorious sunshine

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fbayles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Room Tip: Towels are provided but no toiletries so take your own.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Our 1st visit to Portugal/Vilamoura 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Apartment had everything we needed and was very clean.Could do with updating but for the price was value for money. Quiet area with good on site Bistro serving breakfast, snacks and main meals and excellent hosts. Reception staff were always helpful providing guidance on local Spar and booking taxis. Had no problems finding sun beds at the pool which was an excellent spot for catching the sun. We used taxis to go into Vilamoura which cost 9 euros in and between 6 to7 euros return from taxi rank. Good beach in Quarteira which also has lots of tourist shops, restaurants cheaper than Vilamoura Marina.The only downside is there is not many places within walking distance . Family golf park is also worth a visit. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews