We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
72
186
102
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
186
102
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone steak gas cooker hot stone min walk self catering no english channels restaurant downstairs old village tennis courts clean apartments quiet area plenty of hot water stayed here for a week pleasant walk reception staff are decent size great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This was a last minute booking for 4 days,and we were very pleased. The place is clean plenty towels and hot water. The lassy on reception was very nice and helpful. All the staff were pleasant and hard working. The only thing that needs attention is the reception was unmaned a lot of the time ,so if people did have problems there was no one to help.

Room Tip: Lifts are very small.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teriellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear cleint ,
We appreciate your comment ,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Lovely hotel I stay here often Maria on reception is always very helpful and as a smile and all the other staff are first class the rooms are clean and good cooking facilities it’s not to far from marina about 20 minutes walk there is a spar shop close by and there is a restaurant attached to hotel but is separately run the food is excellent there and couple always helpful some people don’t realise that it’s separate to hotel so when there rightly told not to eat and drink there own food on premises they get annoyed and write bad reviews but you wouldn’t take food and drink at a weatherspoons at home would you the fact is it’s a lovely restaurant and hotel

Room Tip: No complaints
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
5  Thank 363neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Client ,
We appreciate your comment,
hopefully see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is by no means a 3 star accommodation people were lying on rugs from their rooms by the pool only about 16 sunloungers room wasn't too bad but outdated we didn't stay long enough to see much more and had to move to alternative accommodation pool was also very dirty

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank oliver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Client ,
we apologize for any unpleasant situation.
 We will try to better .
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stayed there for 4 nights. Horrible, dirty place. The lady at the reception wasn't helpful. Reception closed all the time. No WI FI. Never go there again. !! too far away from the beach and town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank j0anna205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvetur F, Gerente de recepção at Rio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Regarding your coment we inform that the reception is open from 09.00 to 12.30 and 14.30 to 19.00h every day. You can have acess to Wi-Fi in the reception área. We dont have published in any place that there is wi-fi in the apartments, and the distance are also correct, so you had all the correct informations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

nice staff nice room clean and tidy you got to be fussy to moan at this place
met some nice people dot there sunday night went to reception on the Tuesday to see if I could book for next year loved it.

Room Tip: take a plug extension
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TA-User_05162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvetur F, Gerente de recepção at Rio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for the pleasant comment. We will be happy to welcome you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews