We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
264
187
57
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
187
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self catering smaller pool slight hill studio apartment sun loungers these apartments pool view mini market spar supermarket lovely complex table chairs onsite restaurant taxi home a quiet residential area great apartments whole complex
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Pinhal de Marina apartments and had an enjoyable stay. The apartment was well serviced and a suitable size for myself, wife and our infant son.
It is just a short 5 minute walk to the supermarket and 10/15 minute walk to the marina.
The communal pool was well kept and the restaurant/bar staff and service was very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank IainJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Greetings from Vilamoura,
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and the service of our staff and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week here and a nice complex, pools were great and relatively warm. Good things to occupy my teenagers like tennis and ping pong and soccer nets but food was appalling and expensive. Also it is a good distance to the local Spar and to the marina for restaurants, overall was grand...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MaryB6795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your comment.
Sometimes clients prefer to go out for their meals and chose to walk down to the marina (is a 15min walk) and take a taxi to came back.
We are glad to read that your teenagers enjoyed our activities.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Apartments were cleaned daily and had everything required for a self catering holiday. (Except condiments)

The resort restaurant served well priced and decent quality food.

Staff in general were friendly.

Rooms had single beds, with no option of a double.

WiFi, although free in the reception and restaurant cost us 33euro for a 10 day stay as we had to hire a router with a 'non-refundable deposit'.

Location is 15-20 minutes uphill from the Marina and appears to be part of a residential area.

Not a 4 star resort in my opinion and could be much better than what it is.

Distinctively average.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kevinbyrne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review about your stay at Pinhal da Marina.
We are still working on a better solution regarding Wi-Fi coverage. At the moment we offer the chance to use some hotspots with a cost per day, 4 days, 1 week or 2 weeks.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend with my daughter. Apartment was spacious and had everything required for self catering. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff and shown to our room. Complex was very quiet but that suited us fine. It is a mile to walk to the marina which I quite enjoyed. Taxi back one night was 5euros.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank mrsscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Greetings from Pinhal da Marina,
Thank you so much for this great review.
We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again soon!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We spent 5 nights in Pinhal da Marina in May 2018 with our two children. We had a two bed apartment, which was lovely and spacious. A full size kitchen was a wonderful addition. The apartment was ground floor and opened out to a communal garden, we had two sun loungers on our patio.

The complex has two pools, one which includes a children's pool (beside a playground). All was very well maintained and clean.

The complex was lovely, but very quiet. While it was nice to pretty much have the pools to ourselves, it felt empty. The complex is also in a residential area, and felt a little isolated. There is a Spar and a few coffee shops about a ten minute walk, and the marina is probably another 7 minutes or so from there so all quite manageable. Of course, at the height of the summer season the place would be busier!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pretzel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the complex.
A note to confirm that during the summer season we are busier!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews