We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 5 star villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
damianhun...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star villa”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Booked The Villa Hera for a lads golf trip.The villa has 6 bedrooms all with en-suites.The whole villa is immaculately presented and has all the mod-cons you need for a group of lads or for a family holiday.There is a supermarket about a 15 minute walk from the villa and another 5 minutes down the road you arrive at the beautiful marina surrounded by bars,shops and restaurants.The villa is situated near The Pinhal Golf course.If you want to travel to other courses then the taxi and minibus services are quite cheap for a big group.This was our first golf trip abroad and we will definitely be coming to vilamoura and the Villa Hera again.we booked the Villa early in the year and Antonio and all the team at seashell kept us up to date with all the details that we needed to know e.g.transfers,directions and local information.Thank you to Antonio and everyone at Seashell.see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbradshaw...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luvury Villa for special occasions.”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Villa Hera for a special family birthday in August 2017. We could not have found a better place. There was something for all, old and young to relax and enjoy.
Would recomend a hire car for the shopping trips but otherwise marina and other amenities are a 30 min stroll away.
Seashell staff are very attentive and respond quickly to any query.
In August you don't need the pool heated, but would recommend the beer machine.
There seems to be a problem with the sound system in the cinema room but no worry to us.
Thank you to all at Seashell for making this special occasion so memorable.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellis4779
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect family friendly villa catering for all Ages”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a stunning villa with amazing rooms, Great facilities and excellent management company.
We travel as 3 families (6adults and 6Kids) and the villa easily accommodated us. We all had are own air-conditioned rooms with en-Suite facilities.
There is a basement with Pool, Table tennis and table football. Also, there is a play area with mini gold in the garden
The cinema room is amazing and great for when you need a minute from the scorching heat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa with no complaints!!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family visited villa Hera in Villamoura Portugal this April 2017. The villa is absolutely beautiful, well maintained and very clean. The garden is lovely with plenty to entertain both adults and children. There is a putting green, an excellent children’s play area that the kids loved, a decent sized swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. There is also a lovely BBQ area with comfy chairs to sit and relax in. Inside the villa there are six very well presented bedrooms, a large lounge/diner, a modern kitchen, a games room with (table tennis, pool and soccer ball) and a cinema room. We really enjoyed our time in this villa ! The service received from booking to the management team who greeted us on our first day was exceptional.

The only few issues we had were:
The sound in the cinema room and the lounge did not work at first. We contacted the management team and they quickly rectified this. There were a lot of ants in the garden/ grounds which were making their way into the villa. Only a small problem for us as we used powder and spray to keep them at bay. But this could have been a bigger problem if we had not done this.

I would recommend paying extra to have the pool and Jacuzzi heated as I am not sure we would have enjoyed it as much if we hadn’t. Also I would recommend asking for the pool to be fenced if visiting with small children as the pool area is quite opened spaced. The fence was very sturdy and gave us extra piece of mind.

Villamoura marina is a 20 minute walk away with all the amenities you could want with restaurants, shops and beaches. It is a very lovely area although quite expensive.

We would definitely not hesitate to visit this villa again!!! We highly recommended this Villa for a great holiday in the Algarve.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for you preference and for your review. I am very glad to know that you had a great time at our property. See you soon, hopefully. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina B
2 reviews
“Stunning villa, exceptionally well equipped”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing time in Villa Hera, kids (and adults) were never bored. There was so much to do in villa itself, the only issue was getting out of the will as everyone was having so much fun. Villa is also a short walk from Vilamoura marina, with beautiful sandy beaches, lots of bars and many activities (boat trips, parasailing, to name the few).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and play room
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing