We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”
Review of Vila Gale Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vila Gale Marina
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

As a group of 8 golfers, we have just returned from staying at this hotel. The location of the hotel is first rate right behind the marina. For golfers they offer free golf transfers to selected golf courses in Vilamoura. The rooms are modern & clean. Breakfast is very good & closes at 10.30am which is very good for the late risers.

We have been to Vilamoura 6 times now & the group said it was the best hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Collinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your review.
In fact, our hotel is a golf oriented in winter time.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 859 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel in all was good, breakfast was ample and had a good choice, location is close to the Marina, Hotel is kept very clean and rooms cleaned to a high standard daily, and Staff very helpful, would use again for a golf trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Marina, and Vilamoura.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great hotel with a great location, just a few minutes walk to the marina, casino, beach and bus stop. Everything you need on your doorstep. Room was very nice too, we had a lovely view of the marina and watched the sunsets from the balcony - perfect.

The staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly and also the staff at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveTravelling40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, as it is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to read your review as our main objective is the satisfaction of our guests .

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nothing really to complain about with this hotel. great location, just 5 mins walk from the lovely marina with all its bars and restaurants. Looked after us well with our golfing needs, efficient shuttle service to the courses with very friendly staff. Even had a broken toilet that was fixed within 25 mins of reporting it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singledingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A week's stay at this top of the range hotel with excellent facilities, friendly staff, superb food brilliant views and everything you need for an enjoyable golfing holiday. Reception looked after our group of six golfers extremely well, even helping me to recover a lost mobile while using taxi services to a nearby golf club. Indoor swimming, jacuzzi, sauna and gym facilities were there for the enthusiast, although the outdoor larger pool still felt the chill of non summer temperatures! Taxi shuttle connections with the golf clubs was first class and we had no problems in visiting the five golf courses during our stay. Cleaning staff did a great job in our rooms and the whole visit proved truly memorable. Strongly recommend this hotel and area to your viewers.

Room Tip: No problem - any would do!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donhawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel.
Tank you for your reviews and your nice words.
We work with passion to please our customers.

We hope to welcome you again next year.

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,746 reviews
0.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,311 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,288 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Marina

Address: Alameda Praia da Marina, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-408, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 14,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located directly in the tourist centre of Vilamoura a mere 200 m from the beach and 50 m from the marina. It is right near all the shops, restaurants, bars and transportations in Vilamoura. The nearest airport is in Faro only 25 km away. The hotel was built in 1995 and renovated in 2002. It has a total of 243 rooms from which 44 standard rooms with ocean view and 14 suites suitable for families. The facilities are air-conditioned and include a lobby with a 24-hour reception, lifts, a coffee shop, a newspaper stand, a bar, a buffet or a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area (children's highchairs available on request), a conference rooms, free Wi-Fi internet access in public areas, car park. For an additional cost guests may use the hotel safe, the laundry services and the garage. The rooms are attractive and decorated in a maritime style. They are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, safe, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool with a pool bar, sun loungers and parasols. Guests may also enjoy the Health Club equipped with an indoor swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a steam room, a Gym and 2 tennis courts (part of a neighbouring hotel and available for an additional fee). There are deck chairs and parasols available on the sandy beach and an entertainment programme rounds off the hotel's offerings. A fine buffet is on offer on every meal of the day. Lunch and dinner may also be taken a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Marina Vilamoura
Vila Gale Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing