We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
173
62
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
62
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel nearby hilton small hotel shuttle bus half board pine view plunge pool piri piri prawns hotel shares highly recommend staying at this hotel lovely little hotel evening meal was waiter service mushroom risotto quieter hotel shelf space minute walk into town cooling dip
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights the first week of June in a king size bedroom overlooking the pool. The room was lovely with a beautiful wooden floor and very spacious. We only booked bed and breakfast but had dinner in the hotel one night. The evening dinner was really good. Breakfast was a buffet and we weren’t fussed on the hot food but we where able to order poached eggs for no extra cost. There was also plenty of other breads, cereals, pastries to eat so we where happy enough! At dinner as well as the a la carte menu there was another 3 course set menu which people who where half board got. This is €20 per person if you not half board which isn’t bad for 3 courses. We seen people have tacos, duck, risotto, cake etc. It looked really good!

We never went in the pool as it wasn’t warm enough. But there was more than enough sun beds round the pool. It was very quiet and chilled which was great.

Any staff we encountered where very pleasant and helpful. They all had time to help us.

The bus from the Hilton to the marina was great. We walked in sometimes but if your doing it a couple of times a day sometimes you need the bus! And it was especially good for getting back! We noticed a couple of times it got full and left maybe 10 minutes early. I’m not sure if it did another run after but I would recommend getting there in good time.

It was the perfect relaxing holiday we needed!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamouraGardenHotel, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you had the perfect relaxing holiday you anticipated and thank you for acknowledging the service and facilities.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to extending our warm hospitality again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Staff are very friendly, courteous, helpful and competent.
The food is very good, using fresh local produce.
Bear in mind there are no grounds and the hotel is some distance from the town, but the staff point you to a free bus from the nearby Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamouraGardenHotel, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and thank you for the excellent rating and feedback.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to extending our warm hospitality again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

2 nights in Vilamoura, enjoying the Marine’s restaurants and visiting local beaches.
The Hotel is comfortable and looks like new/renewed. The swimming pool is medium and it is placed in the backyard of the hotel. Not so private but reasonable. Perfect for this period spent. Breakfast is regular, but they could promote a better variety.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarcelloJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamouraGardenHotel, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend at our hotel and thank you for reviewing your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

we stayed at the hotel recently for a week. All the staff, reception, hospitality, housekeeping, dining room, were very helpful, welcoming and dealt with any request promptly and graciously. Our accommdation was spacious, two rooms, immaculate and cleaned regularly with frequent change of white bed linen and quality towels. Air conditioning was first rate and the service in the dining room was generous, varied and delicious food. We enjoyed a totally relaxing break in a great location. The only constructive feedback i can give is, that to make the most of the spacious accommodation, a wall mirror in the bedroom would allow occupants to use the hairdryer in that room rather than have to block the bathroom for another guest. we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Thank you for a perfect stay, 10 out of 10 for effort.

Room Tip: the garden suite we had, had views away from pool, but did have 2,balconies.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angiec999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamouraGardenHotel, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our hospitality and the service and facilities.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to continue to welcome you on your future visits to Vilamoura.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I booked this place on the basis of other reviews I had read on TripAdvisor. I wasn’t disappointed. My husband had just retired and I wanted somewhere we could both relax. We were well looked after. The hotel itself was spotless. Our room was spacious, the bed heavenly. The food was excellent. We went half board. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Three course dinners with good choice and all very good without exception. Lovely pool area to chill around. 20-minute walk into town. We came away totally relaxed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamouraGardenHotel, General Manager at Vilamoura Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you had a totally relaxing holiday at our hotel and thank you for the excellent feedback.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue to welcome you on your future visits to Vilamoura.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews