We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis Budget
$66
View deal
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Trip.com
$62
View deal
Expedia.com$66
Hotels.com$66
Priceline$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveller rating
446
1,219
777
213
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
1,219
777
213
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle the bus one night cheap hotel amsterdam airport short stay buffet breakfast flight schiphol connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Very handy for Schiphol airport: free bus transfer runs quite frequently. Rooms are very cramped with bare floors. Spartan accommodation and grossly overpriced at the weekend. We stayed two nights only because we had left it too late to find a hotel in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and experience with us. I totally understand your point of view regarding the room rates in the weekend. Unfortunately our prices will rise whenever a event is taking place in Amsterdam or other cities close by. I hope next time you will have a more favorable room rate. You can always contact us beforehand if you want to make sure to catch a favorable room rate.

With Kind regards,

Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

This was my second time in Amsterdam so I didn't mind staying for almost a week in this airport hotel. There were shuttles to the airport. The bus depot is maybe a 5 minute walk away with the bus having stops to the museum.
The room is basic. It was what I expected for a budget hotel. It was clean. The housekeeping staff are WONDERFUL and so friendly! Every morning they would smile and greet us. They are the sunshine to this hotel.
One day, my friend and I asked where can we do our laundry to receptionist. He gave us the most annoyed look like we should know already that the laundry is in their affiliate hotel across the parking lot (another ibis hotel). He never smiled and treated us like we were idiots for even asking.
The other ibis hotel is another story. The receptionists there were so lovely and helpful when we said we needed to do our laundry. It was pricey (€5/load). The first machine we tried ate our money and didn't work. But they gave us coins to help us. We waited in the beautiful lobby as we finished our laundry.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank louisexcion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Great hotel to base yourself in Amsterdam. There is s free shuttle bus to and from the airport that runs 3 timed an hour which is great. Bus terminal with regular buses every 5mins or so across the road which take you into Amsterdam centre. Clean rooms. Lovely outdoor terrace at the neighbouring Ibis Hotel where you can sit outdoors with a drink from the bar. Very nice staff, very helpful. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 94c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Great location, just 15-20 minutes from Schiphol airport, hotel shuttle bus is free of charge. Small rooms, but enough for one night. Note: I wouldn't choose this hotel for a long stay, it's good for overnight. This is the third time we stayed there, and would choose this hotel again. Good continental breakfast, you can also buy snacks and drinks from vending machine. The only thing we didn't like: they renovated some rooms and there is no table in renovated rooms. Before there was a small table, enough to place a bottle of wine with glasses and some snack.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Room was cramped. First thing we had to do was kill a lot of bugs. We used a towel for that. Apparently they had left the window open, which was not very smart. Bed was good but the bed-sheet was sort of rubberized. Sweating issues because of that. The good news: super nice and big breakfast (buffet style) with freshly baked croissants, several types of bread etc. Free shuttle service to the airport.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews