We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MJason33
Chennai (Madras), India

Average place to stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2019
Staffs were very helpful, breakfast is good for the price they charge.
Can stay here for two nights, max three nights. Parking cost is very high :-( No basic amenities in the room. The rooms are very small but think it is what you will get for this price.
Location is near the airport and they provide free shuttle service to the airport on a regular basis.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Jason,

First of all thank you for sharing both your positive and negative experience at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport. Your feedback is very honest and useful for us. Unfortunately we are a budget hotel so therefore, we do not provide many amenities in the room. I hope to welcome you again in the near future! If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me.

With Kind regards,

Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,591
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
₹9,353
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,651
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Amr th Apart Hotel Schiphol m
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₹7,953
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Lake
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹8,900
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,238
1.6 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,747
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹19,219
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
    1.6 km from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
    View more hotels in Badhoevedorp
    Reviews (2,819)
    Filter reviews
    2,819 results
    Traveller rating
    453
    1,226
    787
    217
    136
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    453
    1,226
    787
    217
    136
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews free shuttle the bus one night amsterdam airport short stay rooms are small buffet breakfast between flights mcdonalds connection
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    89 - 94 of 2,819 reviews
    Reviewed 12 June 2019

    Very handy for Schiphol airport: free bus transfer runs quite frequently. Rooms are very cramped with bare floors. Spartan accommodation and grossly overpriced at the weekend. We stayed two nights only because we had left it too late to find a hotel in Amsterdam.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank John M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rob B, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

    Dear John,

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and experience with us. I totally understand your point of view regarding the room rates in the weekend. Unfortunately our prices will rise whenever a event is taking place in Amsterdam or other cities close by. I hope next time you will have a more favorable room rate. You can always contact us beforehand if you want to make sure to catch a favorable room rate.

    With Kind regards,

    Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

    This was my second time in Amsterdam so I didn't mind staying for almost a week in this airport hotel. There were shuttles to the airport. The bus depot is maybe a 5 minute walk away with the bus having stops to the museum.
    The room is basic. It was what I expected for a budget hotel. It was clean. The housekeeping staff are WONDERFUL and so friendly! Every morning they would smile and greet us. They are the sunshine to this hotel.
    One day, my friend and I asked where can we do our laundry to receptionist. He gave us the most annoyed look like we should know already that the laundry is in their affiliate hotel across the parking lot (another ibis hotel). He never smiled and treated us like we were idiots for even asking.
    The other ibis hotel is another story. The receptionists there were so lovely and helpful when we said we needed to do our laundry. It was pricey (€5/load). The first machine we tried ate our money and didn't work. But they gave us coins to help us. We waited in the beautiful lobby as we finished our laundry.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank louisexcion
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

    Great hotel to base yourself in Amsterdam. There is s free shuttle bus to and from the airport that runs 3 timed an hour which is great. Bus terminal with regular buses every 5mins or so across the road which take you into Amsterdam centre. Clean rooms. Lovely outdoor terrace at the neighbouring Ibis Hotel where you can sit outdoors with a drink from the bar. Very nice staff, very helpful. Would recommend.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank 94c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 June 2019

    Great location, just 15-20 minutes from Schiphol airport, hotel shuttle bus is free of charge. Small rooms, but enough for one night. Note: I wouldn't choose this hotel for a long stay, it's good for overnight. This is the third time we stayed there, and would choose this hotel again. Good continental breakfast, you can also buy snacks and drinks from vending machine. The only thing we didn't like: they renovated some rooms and there is no table in renovated rooms. Before there was a small table, enough to place a bottle of wine with glasses and some snack.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Alex F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2019

    Room was cramped. First thing we had to do was kill a lot of bugs. We used a towel for that. Apparently they had left the window open, which was not very smart. Bed was good but the bed-sheet was sort of rubberized. Sweating issues because of that. The good news: super nice and big breakfast (buffet style) with freshly baked croissants, several types of bread etc. Free shuttle service to the airport.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank Albert W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews