We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
36 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Damian D
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Super object,very the clean, pretty object up,nice desing.Kind and helpful service. I recommend with person which are seeking comfortable conditions on Malta.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATW79
Messery, France
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Portside Lodge was great: newly renovated, spotlessly clean and in a central location to enjoy and explore Marsascala. Aislynn and her family are very welcoming and helpful, even providing some essential groceries ready and waiting in the fridge on arrival - a nice touch. Aislynn was also very helpful booking taxis for us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment, which was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. A cot was kindly provided for our little girl, and a high chair too, which was very helpful. The roof terrace was a nice extra surprise - spacious and a good place to get some breeze in the hot weather. All-in-all, an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStru...
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and brand new”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 8 days at Portside lodge with 5 people. The apartments are nice and brand new.
The building has a private parking, nice lobby and big roof terrace.
Marsascala is a bit off route of the main beaches and cities of Malta, but it has a nice bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodation could not fault it , decorated to high standards , furnished to high standards , air conditioning was a god send , 5 min walk to the bay , roof top terrace is beautiful but could do with small plunge pool or shower so you can cool off . Aislynne and Charles very helpful and friendly people . Would definitely stay there again and i hope its very soon as i love marsascala so much this was my 3rd time this year :) . I give this property 10/10

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed place”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I found this place wonderful the place very equate also like on your home, also the area around is v.nice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;