We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, great facilities.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunset

pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Outdoor area - Private pool with BBQ , main bedroom with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Outdoor area - Private pool with BBQ ,
main bedroom with en suite
Triple bedroom
games room
Double bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Triple bedroom
Twin bedroom with terrace
Triple room
living area
living area
gym room
spacious kitchen withing seating area
Newly restored kids play are of all ages.  Background long strechy promenade by the sea
Malta by bike.  Marsascala and the surroundings are perfect spots for biking and hiking
Malta Diving. Truly heaven.  You experience the wonders down below.
Every sunday at Marsaxlokk, Malta there is a colourful market . 10 minutes drive away from Marsascal
When in Malta take a trip to Gozo.  Its definately worth the visit.
Malta horse riding in the countryside is a pleasure
Marsascala bay by evening nights
Malta's signature -  The Luzzu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AlbaAlex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, great facilities.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very spacious, the facilities were great.
8 of us were spread throughout the villa. We were all very relaxed and comfortable.
Marsascala is quieter than some of the other Maltese towns but we all loved it. Very quaint and the harbour / marina area is beautiful.
The buses are brilliant - €1.50 for a day pass and they were every 15 minutes into Valletta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maltwhisk...
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

There were 11 of us in the party with an age range of 70 to 5 years old. This villa provided everything we needed. It is spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped and the availability of the pool and the games room meant that there was plenty to occupy all ages. It was interesting to note that the TV never went on all the time we were there! The villa is located about a 10 minute walk from St. Thomas bay and beach and the centre of Marsascala is a gentle 15-20 minute walk away. If you want to totally self cater there is a nice large kitchen diner, if not Marsascala has a good selection of restaurants. On the subject of self catering Sunday opening in Malta is limited so if you arrive on a Saturday you should bear that in mind.
We had a couple of problems that were quickly and efficiently resolved.
I know from some reviews concern was expressed about how difficult it was to stay within the electricity and water allowance included in the price of the villa. This was not something we had a problem with.
We had a great family holiday and the villa played an integral part in that.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the availability of the pool and games room
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa easy access to shops and restaurants”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed January for my daughters 30th. There were 11 of us and so had plenty of room. The owners were very helpful and only a phone call away when needed. Because of the time of year we only used the pool once and then only the braver ones but it was clean and well kept. The games room was handy for the younger members. Buses run frequently to all areas of the island and the bus stop is only 5 mins away. The only thing I would warn about is to allow for the extra cost of heating if going out of season as the concrete floors whilst lovely in the summer make the villa cold at other times. The info pack could also have a few more instructions in for the villa as we struggled to find the hot water etc as lots of switches but not sure what some of them were for.. Also if you have someone with limited mobility you will need to be aware of the many steps just to get into the villa which seems to be the thing for a lot of property's
Overall though a lovely place to stay for a large group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akarp17
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
“We hade à nice time on Malta”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was the first time we put together our own trip. We have only travel with travel agents before. This time we wanted to go to a nice quite place there we could be for ourself with good friends. We found Villa sunset with à own pool area. The holliday become very nice because marsascala and villa sunset was perfekt for our terms for the holliday. We spend the morning in the poolarea and the afternon at the beach. David and Jane arranged nice and affordable trips but we didn't go to any because of the age of our children and that we prefered to take it easy and just hang out with our friends. If you want to go on own trips it,s near to a busstop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the nice lite beach in 10-15 min walk
Liked least: We haven't any like least.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing