We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
1,165
464
87
45
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
464
87
45
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenobio dei dogiprivate beachsea viewpink buildingitalian rivierabeautiful hotelswimming poolla playaterrace barmain restaurantcharming townlovely poolligurian coastrocky beachsan fruttuososalt waterincredible views
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Not sure how they can charge eur250 a night for what is essentially a very basic, dated, worn hotel. In need of a major update. No iron or ironing board in the room so asked at reception about having clothes ironed. Was advised their staff would pick up clothes and iron. They did so and charged eur8 for a shirt and chinos which is very expensive. This was refunded at check out as I made the point that at no time was I advised there was a charge for this service. The hotel needs to offer an ironing room.

Staff all very pleasant but for the price wouldn't recommend staying here. Very close to the sea and some great views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCENOBIODEIDOGI, Direttore at Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for review your experience at Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi, we are very happy that you find very pleasant our staff and the great view.

The room you choose is a standard room with no sea view and you paid Euro 250,00 the best available rate; price includes buffet breakfast, private parking, wi-fi connection, pool and beach facilities including free towels.
Due to safety reason iron is not allow in our rooms, as per our information stayed in all rooms :
"IRON and IRON BOARDS: according to fire prevention law, it is not allowed to have irons in the rooms; if you want your clothes to be pressed, please contact the reception (9).
LAUNDRY: If you want your clothes to be cleaned, please leave them in the white plastic bag you find in your room and fill in the schedule with all the prices; the chambermaid will collect it within 10 a.m. and your clothes will be sent to the external laundry; you will have them back on the following working day by 12.00 a.m."
Since we want to leave you a good memory of your stay we will delete the amount charged for the laundry service.
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi and we hoping to welcome you back in Camogli.
Best regards.

Mauro Siri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is one of the most beautiful and welcoming of my life, in a charming and uncrowded town, on the most breathtakingly beautiful coast. The views everywhere are stunning. Rooms are small but nice. Staff is terrific, very helpful. Breakfasts are superb.
Lovely pool, beach.

Room Tip: having a balcony added to the pleasure of the place
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

When someone comes to front door of Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi will be immediately surprised and fascinated. Beautiful building, nice interiors, terrace with breath-taking view... Polite young staff at reception. But than comes waking up. Rooms are very very small bathroom even smaller. Double room cannot be enough for single person. And all rooms for same (not small) price.
In hotel restaurant and bar there is no bill. They just write numbers on paper, show you and you pay or sign on room number. In 21st century it is realy amazing.
Every time you enter the room you must sign again for wi-fi... No ramps for luggage. Every morning at 7:00 starts big move of huge carts over ricks just below windows. Bed is long 190 cm so if you are tall enough you must sleep diagonaly.
Breakfast is three-star experience...

So, if you want to visit Camogli, sleep in Portofino or Sta Margarita where normal hotels exists.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCENOBIODEIDOGI, Direttore at Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and for taking the time of writing your feedback.
Your comments regarding our hotel facilities and service offers were greatly appreciated.
The room you booked is a standard without sea view room, as per our description on our web site is a “standard room, without sea view, About 16 square metres plus a bathroom of 4 square metres”
In Italy beds are normally 190 cm long , we never had problems for that.
Our reception staff is always at your disposal to change your room and show you other proposal when you don’t like it.
We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience about the noise you had at 7.00 am in the morning, we already informed our laundry service to postpone the delivery.
We deeply regret however that you did not enjoy your recent overnight stay at the Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi.
Hoping to welcome you back in Camogli, we send our best regards

Mauro Siri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful small town. The staff was helpful and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The view at sunset was unsurpassable! What a treat! It was a delight and we hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank higginssierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nice and clean rooms and beds are cofortable. Fantastic view from restaurants and terrace. Very friendly and helpful personnel that speaks good english. Breakfast with a wide selection, but as usual in Italy too many sweet cakes. Terrace close at midnight which is a pity.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank svantek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews