We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to relax in Camogli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. If you want to get to know Camogli, when travel by car, and you wold like good service and beach holidays, this is the best place for you. The hotel is located at the very beginning of the pedestrian promenade. He has his own beach (pebbles) with a bar on the beach, a swimming pool, his own free parking (but when will many guests, you must have to park at the second row). The staff is helpful and polite, but not intrusive. We stayed in a pink building in the attic with a balcony facing the courtyard (optimally, as the balconies overlooking the sea look at the pool, where the day is quite noisy)
From the minuses: a meager breakfast (for a hotel it's weird) + a little noise from the train (the railway station is not far)
If i come to Camogli next, I'll stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Not sure how they can charge eur250 a night for what is essentially a very basic, dated, worn hotel. In need of a major update. No iron or ironing board in the room so asked at reception about having clothes ironed. Was advised their staff would pick up clothes and iron. They did so and charged eur8 for a shirt and chinos which is very expensive. This was refunded at check out as I made the point that at no time was I advised there was a charge for this service. The hotel needs to offer an ironing room.

Staff all very pleasant but for the price wouldn't recommend staying here. Very close to the sea and some great views.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCENOBIODEIDOGI, Direttore at Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for review your experience at Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi, we are very happy that you find very pleasant our staff and the great view.

The room you choose is a standard room with no sea view and you paid Euro 250,00 the best available rate; price includes buffet breakfast, private parking, wi-fi connection, pool and beach facilities including free towels.
Due to safety reason iron is not allow in our rooms, as per our information stayed in all rooms :
"IRON and IRON BOARDS: according to fire prevention law, it is not allowed to have irons in the rooms; if you want your clothes to be pressed, please contact the reception (9).
LAUNDRY: If you want your clothes to be cleaned, please leave them in the white plastic bag you find in your room and fill in the schedule with all the prices; the chambermaid will collect it within 10 a.m. and your clothes will be sent to the external laundry; you will have them back on the following working day by 12.00 a.m."
Since we want to leave you a good memory of your stay we will delete the amount charged for the laundry service.
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi and we hoping to welcome you back in Camogli.
Best regards.

Mauro Siri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is one of the most beautiful and welcoming of my life, in a charming and uncrowded town, on the most breathtakingly beautiful coast. The views everywhere are stunning. Rooms are small but nice. Staff is terrific, very helpful. Breakfasts are superb.
Lovely pool, beach.

Room Tip: having a balcony added to the pleasure of the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

When someone comes to front door of Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi will be immediately surprised and fascinated. Beautiful building, nice interiors, terrace with breath-taking view... Polite young staff at reception. But than comes waking up. Rooms are very very small bathroom even smaller. Double room cannot be enough for single person. And all rooms for same (not small) price.
In hotel restaurant and bar there is no bill. They just write numbers on paper, show you and you pay or sign on room number. In 21st century it is realy amazing.
Every time you enter the room you must sign again for wi-fi... No ramps for luggage. Every morning at 7:00 starts big move of huge carts over ricks just below windows. Bed is long 190 cm so if you are tall enough you must sleep diagonaly.
Breakfast is three-star experience...

So, if you want to visit Camogli, sleep in Portofino or Sta Margarita where normal hotels exists.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCENOBIODEIDOGI, Direttore at Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and for taking the time of writing your feedback.
Your comments regarding our hotel facilities and service offers were greatly appreciated.
The room you booked is a standard without sea view room, as per our description on our web site is a “standard room, without sea view, About 16 square metres plus a bathroom of 4 square metres”
In Italy beds are normally 190 cm long , we never had problems for that.
Our reception staff is always at your disposal to change your room and show you other proposal when you don’t like it.
We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience about the noise you had at 7.00 am in the morning, we already informed our laundry service to postpone the delivery.
We deeply regret however that you did not enjoy your recent overnight stay at the Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi.
Hoping to welcome you back in Camogli, we send our best regards

Mauro Siri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful small town. The staff was helpful and attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The view at sunset was unsurpassable! What a treat! It was a delight and we hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank higginssierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camogli
5.2 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
932 reviews
5.9 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 6 in Portofino
704 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
224 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#6 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi

Address: Via Nicolo' Cuneo 34, 16032 Camogli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Camogli
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camogli
Price Range: ₹ 8,173 - ₹ 19,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality and style at Cenobio dei Dogi for those who can appreciate the charm of one of the most fascinating places in the Ligurian Riviera. Enjoy the seaside in total privacy and peace: today is such a rare occasion, really appreciated by our guests. The possibility to access to our private beach directly from the Hotel avoid any stress, dedicating your spare time to the absolute relax.Who prefers to sunbathe on the terrace can lay at the poolside near the palms, flowers facing the wonderful panorama on the “Golfo Paradiso”.103 no smoking rooms within standard and classic, connecting rooms for families, some of them with balcony, others with a poolside terrace or on a sheer drop to the sea; all rooms equipped with WI-FI connection, air conditioner/heating, phone, minibar, flat screen TV, satellite channels, safe, hairdryer, courtesy set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenobio Dei Dogi Hotel
Cenobio Dei Dogi Camogli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing