We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we keep going then it must be good . . .”
Review of Hotel Caravel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caravel
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Limone sul Garda
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Booked a Panorama Suite (Room 410) at the Hotel Caravel. Perfect Room. There were three of us . Myself, my wife, and my wife´s sister. We have stayed at this hotel several times and it only gets better. Great food, lovely atmosphere, perfect staff, and clean. If you like swimming then take the pool at the back, you can more or less have the pool to yourself. We go again in April or May 2014. Best hotel for value you can find. Top place to stay. 10/10.
(Andrea Marosi, Peter Donachy, Frankfurt, Germany)

Room Tip: Take a Panorama Suite, like room 410. Great views, a walk in wardrobe, lovely huge bathroom, 2 TVs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I visited Hotel Caravel a few years ago, and I have to say, it was the most amazing holiday I've ever been on. Beautiful view from our room. The hotel was perfect for a family vacation, and I have always remembered how amazing it was,my family and I even went back to the hotel a year later for another perfect holiday! Everything about the hotel was incredible, and I'd recommend it to anyone. I know that I'll visit the hotel for a 3rd time soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 606 which was facing the swimming pool. Very peaceful room, perfect for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimear_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lovely room, fantastic view from the balcony. 2 Great pools, one at the front (a family type pool) and another pool in the rear garden more suitable for "lane" swimmers. Best pools in Limone (probably best pools anywhere around Lake Garda). The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We stayed half-board, breakfast and evening dinner, really good food, a different menu every day. The cost of drinks in the hotel were the same as in the local bars. Super clean place, this was our second stay, we can not wait until our third stay. I have been going to Lake Garda since 1994, and this is the best hotel I have stayed in. Many Thanks to Hotel Caravel for another great holiday.
Peter Donachy and Andrea Marosi. Frankfurt, Germany.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the third floor of the main building (we book room 354). It has great views and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from our second visit to Caravel. Stayed in a newly refurbished room, with an amazing view. Room was lovely, huge for the three of us!
Staff; cleaners, restaurant, bar, kids club, reception, all very helpful, full of cheer and couldn't do enough for you. A credit to the hotel, each and every one of them.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic, 5 courses, different menu for the two weeks we stayed, plenty of choice, all in all beautiful.
Children's Club; perfect, only a small group of children, playing fun games, by the pool and in the evening.
We would definately return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were given a twin room in the Eden block at the back of the hotel. We are a married couple aged 50yrs who are used to staying in hotels . Good feedback first, the restaurant is run like clockwork, you'll never be sat there thinking wheres the menu?. The staff are vigilant and spot when something is wrong before you even think to catch someones eye. The quality of the food , overall, was excellent and they do not overface you with too large portions (dinner is 5 courses). The hotel pools and poolside areas are good, with plenty of space and shade if you so desire. We felt that the room we had was more 2/3 star in standard than 4 star. The twin beds reminded me a bit of a an army barrack room from the 50s, and the TV was a tiny portable which disappeared in the room (which was great for size). The Eden block may be a better bet for those of you with children, but for us , we found the lack of privacy on the balcony a problem. The adjacent rooms can see into your room from their balcony. This was a shame, as we did not use the balcony at all during our stay because of this. The rooms in the main hotel may be better, and the other guest seemed happy with their rooms. No wi fi or mini bar/fridge in the room, which became annoying as we wanted a cold drink during the night on a couple of occasions. The resort is really pretty with plenty of things to do. (steep climb to the hotel from the village centre)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertmurrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Ilma
Hotel Ilma
#23 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#7 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
314 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#28 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
199 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#8 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel

Address: Via Tamas 2, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limone sul Garda
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Price Range: ₹ 7,883 - ₹ 22,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Caravel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Limone Sul Garda
Hotel Caravel Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing