We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA AMALIA

The Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sala
The master bed room Welcome complimentary offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sala
The master bed room
Welcome complimentary offer
Sala sitting area
Sala sitting area
Master bed room
The master bed room
The Two single bed room
The 2 single bed room
The traditional Lindian bed room
The traditional Lindian bedroom
The lindian bed room
The front view of the lindian bed room
The lindian bed room
Bathroom one
Bathroom two
The Sala
The kitchen,the dinning table
The courtyard
The bathroom
The second bathroom
The Sala and Kitchen
The  Dinning table at the kitchen
the kitchen
Entrance to master bed room
The courtyard
Main entrance
The corner side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
diver697
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do you start, the accommodation is fantastic, full of all the mod cons needed,WiFi etc.Fully loaded kitchen (inclusive of coffee machine,toaster,cooker,fridge and freezer).
Large cool sitting room with large seated area,large dining table and air conditioning in every room. There are 2 bathrooms fitted with power showers,toilet & sink. One room fitted with four posture bed, one bedroom is Lindian stile & double room with 2 single beds all fitted with safes, cleaner was fantastic visited every day.
Large seated courtyard area perfect for outside meals and playing card games etc.

Elenia & husband could not do enough, they made us feel like part of there family and you feel that nothing would be to much trouble for them.
Thank you very very much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Valuable guest

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the villa, your kind comments are greatly appreciated, customer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
once again thank you for highlighting details, spaciousness, comfort, service and hospitality.
we do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the villa.

your sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Valuable

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your wonderful experience at the villa.
we were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your over all experience in the villa and that our service exceeded your expectations, our aim is always to provide a true Greek Hospitality and we are delighted that we were able to display during your stay at the villa.
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your GOLDEN ANIVERSARY and A BIRTHDAY celebration, we will very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable, enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Yours sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseberli...
1 review
“Nicest days and nights in the heart of lindos”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are having wonderful relaxing days in lindos I this wonderful villa. Spacious rooms. Traditional villa nicely decorated. And perfect attention from the owner who provided help on the telephone in any circumstance. You have a nice patio to eat at nights and a huge living room keeping the cool on those very hots middays.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and experiance at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
It ia always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to villa Amalia and that service has met your expectations,our aim is to provide a true GREEK HOSPITALITY,
Your kind comments are greatly appriciated,It is always gratifing to receive such a praise once again thank you very much for your exceptinal comments about the villa,
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wounderful stay at the villa.

Yours sincerly
VILLA AMALIA
management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear valuable guest

we sincerly thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,
we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the villa, your kind comments are greatly appriciated,custemer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifing to receive such praise.
once again thank you for your exceptional comments about the villa,
we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regars
VILLA AMALIA
management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zewdieh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Amalia for 7 nights with my friends. We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well refurbished villa. The rooms are clean,spacious and beautifully decorated with a cultural touch. The kitchen is well furnished. The villa is equipped with all the necessary modern facilities such as TV and Wi Fi which makes our stay even more comfortable. The villa has a great location,very close to shops, restorants and the beach. I highly recommend Villa Amalia for anyone who wants to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with a family or a friend. Thank you Elena for your wonderful hospitality and I very much look forward to coming to Villa Amalia again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Zewdieh


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the villa. It was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the excellent location,facilities,services and the Greek Hospitality , we do pride ourselves on the level of attention to details our villa provides for our guests, and it makes us extremely proud to share your comments with the readers.
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the villa


Best regards
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing