We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We split our holiday in to 2 areas of rhodes and this hotel was our second week. It is far away from the pleasant hustle and bustle of rhodes town.

We were slightly disappointed with the hotel..The rooms seem to need an upgrade, in the area we were in. The bathroom was a bit cramped. There was a main pool area with a waterfall and
bar. It seemed crowded and very full of Russian guests.

We also used the smaller pools which were less crowded. The main pool seemed to be full of screaming children.

The restaurant was pleasant but the food was poor. compared to the Amathus Beach in Ixia.

The trek to the main road seemed a mile long in the intense heat.

All in all no......not going back....too isolated.

However I believe the same company has just opened an Atrium Prestige hotel near Rhodes
town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    464
    144
    32
    4
See reviews for
910
1,139
124
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our youngest daughter decided to have her wedding in Rhodes, Greece. A somewhat quiet occasion so she thought, but to her suprise 22 family members and friends turned up. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, all the accomodation was excellent, the food was very pleasing and appealed to all. The swimming pools, bars and entertainment were very good. The wedding was organised from the hotel in taxis to the church in Lindos and back again for the reception. The weather was beautiful and the waiters and waitresses couldn't do enough to please everybody at the wedding. The bride and groom were suprised to have two wedding cakes one supplied by Atrium Palace and the other by Thomas Cook travel agents for whom she works. A truly memorable occasion for everyone there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BernardandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

It was a very good stay!
We were upgraded for free - thanks a lot!
Freindly staff, great food and service.
The hotel territory is very green and beatiful.

I should also mention the beach - it is pebble, and sometimes you have to crawl.

We rented a car in the hotel - there is a lot to see, and the island is not big - so you can get to any part of it and get back to the hotel by dinner time. Be sure to visit Rhodos town and smalls towns in the heart of the island.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ggevdoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We had our wedding at Atrium in the last two weeks of October 2011.

The Wedding

Having booked due to many good reviews of the wedding planner 'Nicola' we were very apprehensive when we found out she was leaving and being replaced by a polish lady by the name of Agata. Our worries were unfounded as Agata was quite simply brilliant. She was extremely swift in replying to our email queries and requests leading up to the wedding and when we finally met her we realised that not only was she extremely friendly but also very efficient and brilliant at her job. Nothing was too much for Agata even offering to driver to Rhodes Town to try and source some material for the reception chairs to match the bridesmaid dresses. Atrium Hotels has a gem in Agata and we can not praise her enough as without doubt it was her input and suggestions that made our day so special. We got married at St. Pauls Bay, Lindos and then took an glass bottom boat back down the coast (with champagne) to the hotel where we held our reception in Asterias restaurant overlooking the beach where Demitri and his staff served us a wonderful (5 star) 7 course meal.

The Hotel

The hotel claims to be 5 star. In many ways it is, the buildings, facilities and gardens are beautiful and our executive suite with pool was lovely. In fact all the rooms our 20+ guests stayed in were very nice. The pools were very cold and not heated (except the indoor one) but this was probably due to the relatively cold temperatures in the mid 20's that we experienced in October. Having experienced All Inclusive hotels before we were keen to upgrade early on in our stay but decided not to when we realised the only restaurant included was the Buffet. Asterias restaurant was lovely and definitely 5 star, the buffet restaurant unfortunately was not. Whilst the choice was extensive the food was often cold and although we complained and the restaurant staff did there best to rectify the problem, it never really reached the level we have experienced elsewhere (mainly the caribbean). This may well have been due to the fact the hotel was only a 1/3 full and meant food was left out longer than when at capacity. The only reason I would recommend going all inclusive would be for the drinks, a cocktail being nearly 8 euros and a beer nearly 4 euros. However there is a brilliant bar across the road from the hotel called Mo Vida run by an extremely friendly greek called Pavlos whose drink prices are virtually half of the hotels (his food is very nice and well priced to).

Now it may seem that these issues put a dampener on our wedding holiday, far from it. Buffet food aside we were delighted with the hotel (in particular Agata) and although we were half board we often swapped dinner for lunch and spent the evenings in some of the lovely tavernas in Lindos (the choice is vast and the quality exceptional).

In summary, this hotel was a fantastic choice for our wedding and we will never forget it or Agata, we are indebted to her for her brilliant planning and hard work (she always seemed to be available for a chat!) If we were looking for an all inclusive hotel we probably would not choose Atrium due to the lack of choice of restaurants/bars included in the package. Nevertheless if your looking for a lovely location for B&B with a view to venturing into one of the many lovely locations in the south of the island then this is definitely worth a look.

To Atrium Management - your rooms/gardens and particularly your key staff are the jewels in your crown, if you considered including Asterias and the Poseiden Poolside Restaurant in the all inclusive package you would definitely be somewhere near the standard we have experienced elsewhere in the world.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Mark_n_Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My partner and I decided to get married at the at Atrium Palace after being recommended it by Olympic holidays. Upon arrival we had an upgraded room, which was lovely, the wedding co-ordinator at the hotel, Agata was absolutley fantasic, she couldn't do enough for us. We decided to get married in the garden at the hotel, chairs were decorated and laid out for the guests.The attention to detail was amazing, we had 30 guests plus us, we had the wedding breakfast in the pool restaurant. It was noisy with the waterfalls on but they turned them off for us upon request. The cake they supplied was delicious and the lobster and greek meal too, everyone enjoyed every single course. We had a DJ after the meal, who played music we liked and played requests. My chief bridesmaid and I had our hair and makeup done in the spa on site, we had a trial before, we were both really pleased with it. It is recommended to pre-book with Agata as there was another bride, staying at the hotel who was getting married the same day in Lindos. The hotel only do one wedding a day on-site which was a huge plus for us as we didn't want a conveyer belt wedding. We both can't recommend the hotel enough, the staff were fantastic and Agata was amazing. What we dreamed of and more!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool it was lovely. My guests were all on the 2nd an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smartypants66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
35.7 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
2.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
5.4 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
34.6 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
2.6 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,378 - ₹ 14,545
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing