We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented, modern property - a real...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Navarone

1- Villa Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside
BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
4 - One of the outside dining areas
Another view of poolside
Poolside with view of Navarone Bay in the distance
Lobby leading to open plan kitchen
21 - Kitchen
5 - Kitchen through to lounge
6 - Upstairs master bedroom, with two balconies
7 - Upstairs bathroom
8 - Downstairs bedroom 4, with double doors leading onto patio and pool area
12 - Front entrance, via bridge, over moat
14 - Upstairs bedroom 2, with balcony. Navarone Bay in the distance
Side view of villa/BBQ area
16 - Melenos Restaurant - a very special place for drinks, lunch or evening dining
17 - Melenos Restaurant Lindos
15 - St Pauls Bay Lindos
19 - Prasonisi - a paradise for wind and kite surfers
20 - Lindos Cafe/Bakery
23 - You have arrived at Villa Navarone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
TrantR81
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented, modern property - a real good find!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week at Villa Navarone (28 May - 04 Jun 2011) travelling as a group of 8, four adults and four children aged 17, 13, 9 and 2. We were the first people to use the villa as rentals and were accommodated at extremely short notice as I had been let down by another hotel nearby. The villa was not due for rent for a few more weeks, but the owners and key holder were brilliant and set the place up for our arrival in less than 24 hours.
The villa is situated in a quiet area of Navarone Bay, set back from the main road, and ideally located for the villages of Lindos and Pefkos which are both less than 5 minutes away by car (a car is deffinately recommended for this area to make life easier - you could walk into each village, but it gets so hot that it wouldn't be the most comfortable experience).
The key holder for the property is a lovely British lady called Alexandra, she was very helpful and lives locally, so she is available if you need her. When we arrived she had stocked the fridge with a few essentials to keep us going.
The villa itself it beautifully finished and extremely well equipped, with lots of the fittings and furnishings coming from John Lewis, so it really is finished to a high standard. The only very slight negative I could find is the tiles around the pool area can become a bit slippery when wet so you should take care with little people running about - we had a few slides but no big falls.
The villa is a really good size for a group of 8 people, and with 3 showers there was no hassle with everybody getting ready to go out. Outdoor space is huge and the area is really quiet at the moment. There is another villa nextdoor which is still quite unfinished, so I guess future guests may have neighbours, but looking around it seems normal for the area.
All in all it was a great place to stay, and I would deffinately return here. I wish the owners all the success in their future rentals and hope people enjoy as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mozartmoz...
Bad Rothenfelde, Germany
1 review
“Excellent !!!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed the first week in may and for us as a family it was excellent very clean and tidy with a 5 minute drive you are in lindos and returning afternoons to the pool and a nice cold beer !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
371Olga
Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxmille
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing