We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Athena

View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Indoor /outdoor living Tranquil beach at St Pauls Bay 1 km away with lovely restaurant Tambakio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Indoor /outdoor living
Tranquil beach at St Pauls Bay 1 km away with lovely restaurant Tambakio
Looking across the villa
Larger bedroom 5
The 3 bathrooms are well appointed and 2 have large separate power showers
Smaller bedroom 4
Pool area with views over Cliffs of Navarone
Lounge and watch plasma TV / listen to stereo
All important ice maker in the kitchen for the cocktails
Beach at Pefkos 2 km south of the villa
Melonos boutique hotel restaurant experience at Lindos
View from Acropolis over Lindos Bay
Rhodes Old Town - step back 5 centuries to the world of the Knights Templar
Lindos viewed from the sea
Nearby St Pauls beach viewed from across the bay
Lindos main beach
Outdoor dining under shade of pergola
Evening dining at Philosophia at Pefkos 2 km south
At the Acropolis above Lindos
Lindos in the distance - old whitewash houses , ancient Acropolis above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PamelaDS
Guelph
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My parents booked this villa as we were a group of 8, family of 3 generations, 5 from Canada. The directions were great and found it quite easily despite arriving late at night in the dark. We were thrilled to discover, as promised, a welcome package including wine, beer, bread, milk and cheese, some crackers which was very much appreciated.

The location is great, in my opinion the nicest part of the island and I never tired of the views, .Lindos town is a 20 minute walk, a beautiful place with lots of bars etc. We also went into Pefkos and can highly recommend some restaurants there. (if you rent this villa its all in the guestbook!)

The villa was clean, well equipped and Alex was very helpful. The last day we had to vacatate by 11:00 and were able to rent a couple of rooms at the hotel down the road which was very useful as out flight wasnt until late that night.

I would thoroughly recommend this villa both for location and amenities. We had a wonderful time!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views of Navarone Bay and the location to Lindos
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would recommend this vila to anyone, friends, couples, families.... it is a beautiful villa. Ideally situated between Lindos town and the village of Pefkos the villa provides spacious, high-quality accommodation with everything needed for a relaxing holiday.
The views are stunning, overlooking the bay and for times when you dont want to drive the owners provide a telephone number for a local taxi firm who you can call and within 5 minutes you will have reasonably priced taxis to take you into town (its not even a 5 minute drive but I would not recommend walking it at night).

Amazing Villa in a stunning location... would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, lovely immaculate villa with all that you need, great service.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Both the villa owner and the manager Alex very helpful. Villa has all the mod cons that you need, well appointed, spotlessly clean inside and outside pool area, and in great condition which is not always the case with villas at the back end of the season.
Stunning view over the sea and the Navarone cliffs. Great restaurants in gorgeous settings within 5 to 10 minutes of the villa in Lindos and Pefkos. Waterpark in Falaraki is definately worth a visit - I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view and very comfortable sun loungers
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely Villa and great service”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as a family with 4 very young children (0-6) and the set up was very good. The villa has lots of space and is nicely furnished. The view is very special and it is easy to keep small children entertained. Julian and Rosie have made an effort to make the experience good and their recommendations for places to go are a must. We tried restaurants ourselves and it is very hit and miss but their places were excellent. Overall it is very similar to its presentation on the website and that is rare! One point we really want to make is about the villa manager -Alex. She is a lovely and welcoming person who makes a big effort to help your holiday. So much more than you expect in a villa. We had a good time and we'd recommend it. Guy, Nicola and assorted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollydoos
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, shame about the hired help.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After reading all the good reviews I was very dissapointed so felt compelled to give our experience.
Would definatley visit Lindos again as the island is beautiful but would not stay at this Villa. After 9 hours travelling arriving at the villa at 2am local time we were very frustrated to find the cots for our 1 year old twins were not set up and after 45 minutes of searching eventually found them hidden in wardrobes on different levels! quite stressful considering I had sent numerous emails to the owner previous to our arrival.
The villa itself is nice looking but not very clean as our children were black after 10 minutes of crawling on the floor, also the pool is not child friendly at all, no shallow areas for children to paddle and the surrounding tiles are very very slippery when wet.
Also we tried to contact the manager Alex many times for various queries as the sound system didnt work and some taps were broken but she never answered her phone and wasnt readily available.
On a positive note towels are provided, there was plenty of poolside toys , the washing machine was a god send and the filtered water in the american fridge freezer was much appreciated.
Overall in my opinion the hired help lets the Villa down.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
I am very surprised as this is the only poor review we have had in 6 years. Alex is a godsend and every other client has reported back positively about her support and helpfulness. She is a lovely lady and not hired help and always goes out of her way. We put all clients in touch with her before arrival so I am unsure why the client didnt request the cots to be made up. I am sorry to hear that the journey to the villa took the client 9 hours and I do sympathise as I would not be in the best frame of mind after that with small children. We have a 3 year old and 6 year old child and we have set the villa up to work for them since they were babies. I cannot see that Alex could reasonably be requested to clean 2000 ft 2 of outside tiles to be medically spotless and have to defend her here as we have never had the slightest issue and we feel indebted to her for running the villa so well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing