We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Spa Experience”

Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Settle in the old town of Jerez, very close from the Cathedral, you will find a place that invites you enjoy old times. The Hammam Andalusi is located in a beautiful XVIII century luxury house, restored with traditional craftsmanship, where stucco, paneling, tiles, carvings and carved combine with the magic of water and music to offer you a unique environment where warding off stresses of everyday life. Enjoy a bath session with a pleasant massage or discover our special treatments. Feel the refinement and exquisiteness of Al-Andalus, providing your body, your skin and your spirit feelings of unforgettable wellness.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We loved our experience at the Arab Baths. We did the 60 min massage with Bath option. The first hour was in the baths. They have a hot, medium, and freezing cold pool. The environment is very relaxing and you feel like you are in these ancient baths while sipping on some tea. The massage is in this room with all these tables set up (not individual rooms like you would find in the states). It was just me and my wife but if it was more crowded I wondered if they would put you with strangers. The massage was nice and relaxing but next time I am going to ask them to be more firm. The only bad thing was in the restrooms the showers were freezing cold. Not sure if thats the normal situation but just be prepared! Bring an extra towel too.

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review Andrew. We are glad you enjoyed our Baths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minute massage"
in 10 reviews
"aloe vera"
in 6 reviews
"cold bath"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful service"
in 3 reviews
"massage room"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful relaxing experience"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"masseuse"
in 5 reviews
"session"
in 5 reviews
"granada"
in 5 reviews
"cathedral"
in 3 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Visited for the second time this year and it was even better than the first time I visited. Cannot recommend highly enough. Also a great way to escape 40 degree heat during a heatwave

Thank sammfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your review sammfeld,
We are happy you wanted to repeat and enjoyed even more than the first time.
That is the reason we work for.Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

we came here for our anniversary and treated ourselves with the aloe vera package for two. it was more than worth it! we were treated so well and appreciated the professionalism. the booking process was easy, communication was great. the hammam is pretty small so the feeling is quite intimate. the decoration and lights are beautiful! we got our aloe vera mask in a seperate room where we got bathed which felt amazing! the tea was delicious and the massage top notch! we cannot wait to come back and would highly recommend a visit to anyone who wants to take a break and relax in a lovely and calming athmosphere. you feel like a differnet person afterwards

Thank Livelifemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Lifelifemas,

Thank you very much to share your experience with us. We are very happy you chose us to celebrate your Anniversary and enjoy it so much. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Really enjoyed the three pools. Surprised ourselves by liking the cold plunge. Very good massage and the mint tea was delicious. Overall a great hour and a half. Very friendly receptionist with excellent English. Great view from the terrace, particularly at night with floodlit cathedral.

Thank travellerLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoy the experience, and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great place. Why did we not come here sooner? I recommend this place for anyone who wants to get away from the world for a few hours.

Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review William. We are happy to know that we get the "away from the world" feeling we work for. We hope to see you in your next day off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths also viewed

Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing