We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids are in school and we had a day off ”

Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Settle in the old town of Jerez, very close from the Cathedral, you will find a place that invites you enjoy old times. The Hammam Andalusi is located in a beautiful XVIII century luxury house, restored with traditional craftsmanship, where stucco, paneling, tiles, carvings and carved combine with the magic of water and music to offer you a unique environment where warding off stresses of everyday life. Enjoy a bath session with a pleasant massage or discover our special treatments. Feel the refinement and exquisiteness of Al-Andalus, providing your body, your skin and your spirit feelings of unforgettable wellness.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great place. Why did we not come here sooner? I recommend this place for anyone who wants to get away from the world for a few hours.

Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review William. We are happy to know that we get the "away from the world" feeling we work for. We hope to see you in your next day off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minute massage"
in 10 reviews
"aloe vera"
in 6 reviews
"cold bath"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful service"
in 3 reviews
"massage room"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful relaxing experience"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 5 reviews
"masseuse"
in 5 reviews
"session"
in 5 reviews
"granada"
in 5 reviews
"cathedral"
in 3 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We recommend to book off-season as the baths are quite small, specially compared to the ones in Granada or Malaga. We booked for January 2017 (a couple) and we had it all for ourselves, with no other guests. Visit usually lasts 1h30 and we even got 15 extra minutes! If you visit in summer, however, it could be packed and ruin the atmosphere that you're looking for.

Only downside was that they didn't offer a student discount :(

Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusí B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thanks for your review Jorge.
If you book off-season you have more possibilities to be alone or with less people.
But we always keep a small number of people per session so you can relax and enjoy the atmosphere anyway.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 and a half hour Andalusí experience which included a good length of time in the warm, hot and cold plunge pool, followed by a couples' traditional 'mitt' scrub, mud body mask, white clay face mask for the chica, something else for the caballero, and a hair wash with olive oil and rosemary shampoo. Then mint tea, and one of the best, most expert and exquisite massages I've ever had. My husband enjoyed it just as much. He felt bones clicking back into place! I thought the foot operated taps in the changing rooms were a great idea - hygienic but also perfect for anyone with limited hand strength. The shower wasn't THAT mysterious...press the power button then turn the dial. I appreciated the overshoes which kept any dirt out of the wet area (oh those memories of school swimming trips...which this was nothing like). Going to come back once a month for our mental and physical health.

Thank Sal_and_Steve_Pike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusi B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you very much, we appreciate your review. We work hard to make you feel like that. We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The massages we received were "fluff and buff" type massages. The locker room is a bit spartan, with difficut-to-use showers. The baths were of 3 temperatures and were relaxing. You need a bathing suit because the facility is coed

Thank ShoeDivaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusí B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you found a relaxing experience in our Hammam Andalusi.
The massages are relaxing massages, but you always have the chance to ask the masseuse your preferences. In the shower, you just have to press for water to come out and turn the water tap to get the right temperature for you.

We hope to see you again in your next time in Jerez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful from start to finish! On a baking hot afternoon it was an incredible pleasure to enter the most relaxing spa baths with an exotic ambience and wonderful service. The minute you enter the impressive Hamman you are transported back to the days of the Moors and the chance of some Eastern Promise! My only complaint was that they insist on one wearing silly green plastic bags that they ask you to stick on your feet.

This is a wonderful place that one can wile away a few hours before heading into the old quarter for dinner.

A must do when in Andalucia...

Thank frontierman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Andalusí B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you found our Hammam Andalusi a must do.
Please note that the we ask you to put the slippers over your shoes, never over your feet, to keep our Baths as clean as possible, which is our obsession.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths also viewed

Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Hammam Andalusi Arabic Baths? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing