We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, wonderful and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, wonderful and perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

If you are in jerez,don't think about staying anywhere else. This is the perfect combination of lovely staff, fantastic rooms and beautifully decorated areas. Add THE location & you cannot go wrong.

Thank you Garvey, don't change, you offer a brilliant package.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. No rooms are near the lift, although there is a second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    115
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
225
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We hadn't anticipated such a lovely hotel in a perfect location. All the staff were really helpful and provided us with a private parking place (essential in Jerez). After reading a few reviews we expected a poor breakfast but were treated magniciently - lovely selection on our table and brought anything we requested with first class service. We wanted to try other restaurants in the evening, but the Hotel's own restaurant looked excellent. Near to all the sights including the Royal School of Equestrian Art and the Bodegas as well as the old town, so only used the car on leaving. Amazing value for a first class service.

Room Tip: Its up a side road so no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I believe this is a great hotel, and a great place to stay when visiting Jeref. I have seen many reviews across Trip Advisor questioning "4 star hotel" ratings - and I believe that people are being a bit unrealistic with respect to what they believe they will receive for their money. We paid $100 USD for this hotel room, and received FAR more than $100 USD worth of hotel.

This was a great hotel - great service, great rooms, great atmosphere. We have a young daughter who was taking a nap and my wife and I decided to go to breakfast in shifts so our daughter could nap; as soon as the staff realized what we were doing they sent my wife back to our room and brought our breakfast; which was amazing (no charge or tip; just great service). This is indicative of how they treat their guests.

Our room was quite large and had a nice view of the small square in front of the hotel, very well decorated with a large amount of public space, which gives you a choice of relaxing in your room or in the public areas.

We truly enjoyed the breakfast as well, expertly executed local breakfast. It is different than a traditional American / British breakfast, but more than adequate, thoughtfully prepared and in my opinion quite filling.

We received amazing dinner recommendations from the concierge and good advice about tourist activities in the city. In summation, this is a beautiful hotel that deserves its excellent rating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I wholeheartedly agree wtih ohnobonobo's review (Sep 2011) - the Garvey has a lot going for it, but it doesn't quite live up to its four star rating.

The location is really central and on a charming square with tapas bars, and the rooms are fantastically decorated (we had one at the front). But they need to invest in decent mattresses and some soundproofing from the street - we slept very badly all week.

A major reason for booking the hotel was the advertised terrace and swimming pool (http://www.sferahoteles.com/Hoteles-Palacio_Garvey-Servicios.php?lang=en). We couldn't find the pool, so asked the receptionist and were told there was none! The terrace was a sad affair with some synthetic grass and plastic furniture, which looked like it had never quite been completed. The continental breakfast was adequate but uninspired, and got very repetitive.

With some investment and careful management this hotel could actually offer the luxury experience it promises, but at the moment it's very overpriced for what you get compared with other four-star hotels in the region.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taistealai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

it s a beautiful hotel,we were impressed with the room,suite. very large and clean,very charming and all you need is there.absolutly beautiful. the staff was lovely,thanks to all. we had a very pleasant stay.
the building is impressive and the location just perfect.nothing wrong to say.
thanks very much.
magnifique hotel,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatriceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 km away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
613 reviews
0.3 km away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
889 reviews
1.0 km away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
473 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
452 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Garvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Garvey Hotel

Property: Palacio Garvey Hotel
Address: Calle Torneria 24, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 9,134
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Garvey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Garvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing