We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
22
40
17
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
17
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancetrain stationheatingtvwifijerez
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A one night stop for sight seeing in Jerez.
Perfectly situated with parking outside the hotel on the street (get a ticket from the hotel).
A rabbit warren of corridors adorned with bullfighting posters etc.
Room was adequate and breakfast simple (extra) but the room rate was very reasonable.
A bit parky in the rooms until the heaters kicked in but to be expected in January.
For a one night stop close to good bars and restaurants it was fine.

Look out for the piranhas in the fish tank in the breakfast area.

Try the bar over the road Tabanco El Pasaje for flamenco and a glass of fino

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank BigDraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Booked two single rooms a few days before we visited. We were met by a most helpful member of staff who secured a parking space right outside the hotel for us. Great as for €5 we were able to leave it there till we left. Fully expected the single rooms to be on the small size but was plesently surprised by both. Free WIFI in all parts of the hotel. Had a very comfortable nights sleep. The location of the hotel was excellent all the sites we had identified to visit within walking distance. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEJ_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It was an absolute surprise for me when I booked this hotel. It may look outdated but it is extremely clean and comfortable. I have no issue with noises even though my room is facing the courtyard. Importantly, they have proper blackout blinds. The location is so convenient and it is within walking distance to all various tourist spots. The lustau bodegas is just down the road. I would definitely come back to this hotel again as the price is right !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

How good is this place. Clean, tidy. Everything was in perfect working order. Great location , in the heart of Jerez city centre , literally 2 minutes away from the restaurants. The owner and staff are so friendly. The parking outside the hotel was just €1.55 for 2 hours ;free on Saturday after 12 pm until Sunday. Definitely going again!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mrunal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This Hotel offered basic accommodation for a very reasonable price. We were there for 3 nights. From the street it looks small & a bit run down, but once inside it reveals itself as a very quirky place with lots of rooms & with staff who were helpful & friendly. There is a distinctive bullfighter theme through the various corridors with lots of posters etc picking up this theme. Breakfast was basic so we made use of nearby bars to vary our options. Jerez is not a big city & the Hotel's location in the older, more interesting area was another advantage - it was a very short walk to the commercial area with shops, restaurants, bars etc. We were very pleased with our choice of Hotel & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaydubAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews