We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
24
44
16
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
44
16
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location within walking distance train station great location tv heating cadiz wifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It was an absolute surprise for me when I booked this hotel. It may look outdated but it is extremely clean and comfortable. I have no issue with noises even though my room is facing the courtyard. Importantly, they have proper blackout blinds. The location is so convenient and it is within walking distance to all various tourist spots. The lustau bodegas is just down the road. I would definitely come back to this hotel again as the price is right !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

How good is this place. Clean, tidy. Everything was in perfect working order. Great location , in the heart of Jerez city centre , literally 2 minutes away from the restaurants. The owner and staff are so friendly. The parking outside the hotel was just €1.55 for 2 hours ;free on Saturday after 12 pm until Sunday. Definitely going again!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 137mrunald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This Hotel offered basic accommodation for a very reasonable price. We were there for 3 nights. From the street it looks small & a bit run down, but once inside it reveals itself as a very quirky place with lots of rooms & with staff who were helpful & friendly. There is a distinctive bullfighter theme through the various corridors with lots of posters etc picking up this theme. Breakfast was basic so we made use of nearby bars to vary our options. Jerez is not a big city & the Hotel's location in the older, more interesting area was another advantage - it was a very short walk to the commercial area with shops, restaurants, bars etc. We were very pleased with our choice of Hotel & would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaydubAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The room was smelling tobacco like a pub , there were pubic hair in the bed-sheet and stains in bedspreads. The room had one window to the hallway and stairs .in the bathtub there was a cockroach not so disgusting like the stains and pubic hair haha.
The receptionist was a very friendly man.
Price was really accessible ..

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_D4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 13:00 in the hotel. Private parking place in front of the hotel for quick unloading of the luguage. Cosy reception with friendly receipt. Nice and clean room at the first floor. No elevator, but it is only one floor up. Airco at the room, nice room and dito bathroom. Wifi is not properly working at the room, so we had to go downstairs at the lobby/restaurant where we also had breakfast. Please do not open the window at your room unless you do like the smell of nicotine of smokers (still among us...)The hotel is good located near the inner city.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews