We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
124
49
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
49
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift wonderful owners plaza mayor great location room was large old town the main square character euros parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel, located just off the main square of Cáceres, is the perfect location for exploring this amazingly beautiful city. We opted for the room with a private terrace, a great choice with rooftop views. Being an independent, family run business you are granted the personal touch and the owners are lovely, going out of their way to make you feel welcome. The other staff are equally welcoming and knowledgable about places to eat, drink and explore. I highly recommend this little hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Davehaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We loved this hotel from booking to staying. The owners were very helpful and responded quickly to my question about parking. The situation is great, just by the Plaza Mayor. The room we had was wonderful with a terrace overlooking the city which was where we spend a few hours during the extremely hot weather. The suggestions for meals were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a really exceptional hotel with wonderful owners

Room Tip: room 102 with the terrace!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This is a charming hotel. The couple who run the hotel are both exceedingly helpful and have exceptional English. The hotel oozes class and is tremendous value! They also served beer in an ice cold glass. This makes it taste ten fold better!

We are so thankful for this hotel for all the help they gave us! Top drawer recommendations for restaurants and things to do in and around the Carceres area.

Thank you! We are so glad we chose to stay here✅

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Perfectly located on the old town square,with a car park very close. By.
The hotel has 7 rooms,all individually decorated in a Mootish style,beautiful attention to detail,each with an amazing shower.
The staff ( manager speaks five languages!!) could not be more welcoming or helpful.
Insisted on carrying our bags ( there is no lift ))
Breakfast is simple....good coffee,toast and fruit and can be taken in the pretty terrace garden.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Not easy to find & car parking a couple of streets away but this small Bed & Breakfast was actually in a great position for the Plaza Mayor (the old square).

It looked like it was an infill between 2 existing properties because the frontage is very narrow but the property is very deep.

Decorated just like a Riad that you would find in Marrakesh, it was quirky in a good way.

Husband & wife owners were lovely & they & their staff were very helpful.

We wandered around the old town off the Plaza & had a meal in a restaurant there.

Delightful stay in an unusual property.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberSaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews