We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Glamping”
Review of Chhatra Sagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chhatra Sagar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Like many other travellers to India we arrived at Chhatra Sagar wowed by the noise, excitement, hustle and wonder of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur - but here we had 2 of the best days and nights of our trip - our hosts thought of everything we would need providing simplicity and luxury in equal measure. Other travellers have very accurately described the excellent service, facilities, food and activities already so we won't repeat other than to say this is truly a very special place to rest and recharge your batteries before heading on to Jodhpur and Udaipur. We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We could not fault this patch of paradise! The 'tents' had everything you could need that a 5 star hotel would offer. The service and hospitality was 2nd to none. The food superb. Everything you need to rest and recharge from the hustle and bustle of the town/city experiences. Just beautiful and we so hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I will not repeat any of the other 5* reviews - I can confirm they are all true. Our schedule around Northern India only allowed one night here (out of 20). The other 19 were at a range of establishments and included Taj, Leela and Oberoi, none of them came anywhere close to what we experienced. It was just perfect and next time we will stay for two nights to ensure we can fully immerse ourselves in the tranquil luxury that is offered. Our driver was well looked after and made a point of telling us that from them this is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

After a whirlwind five days through Delhi, Agra and Jaipur, we stopped at Chhatra Sagar en route to Udaipur. What a great decision.

Perched upon a dam overlooking wetlands in the Rajasthani countryside, there are 11 guest tents, a lounge area and a dining area -- all outfitted with thoughtful, luxury comforts. Upon seeing the fully functional en-suite bathroom, I had to remind myself I was in a tent.

The camp is all-inclusive -- generous portions of delicious food; wine, beer and liquor; gratuities as well.

There is a bird walk every afternoon for about an hour and a half, ending with sundowners. I don't know much about birds, but enjoyed the walk, the spottings and the drinks.

We only had one night to spend and left with a greater appreciation of India's beauty and another reminder of its terrific hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teschbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Only one night can be spent here to experience this incredible tented camp. Private tents are immaculate and filled with luxuries such as writing desks, printed robes , gorgeous patterned quilts and hot water bottles in the beds. Feeling part of the sociable group of other visitors is fun as tales of travels are exchanged.
The food is exquisite from arrival lunch on circular mahogany antique tables in the dining tent overlooking the lake to pre- dinner cocktails around the firepit before a sumptuous 3 course dinner. The highlight is the lake , thankfully full after an heavy monsoon and full of amazing migrating and native birds. The bird safari early evening is very special . With our expert guide and equipped with binoculars we did a huge walk stopping as we went to spot rare birds, pelicans on the water and coloured feathered creatures never seen before.
This camp is small, intimate and like a fairytale to stay in - unmissable .

Stayed: February 2017
Thank BELINDAG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pali
109.8 km away
Chanoud Garh
Chanoud Garh
#1 of 6 in Pali
197 reviews
80.1 km away
Hotel Mint Inn
Hotel Mint Inn
#6 of 6 in Pali
6 reviews
28.2 km away
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
#1 of 1 in Beawar
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Vrindavan
Hotel Vrindavan
#3 of 6 in Pali
1 reviews
13.3 km away
Lakshman Sagar
Lakshman Sagar
#1 of 16 in Pali
125 reviews
140.1 km away
JAWAI
JAWAI
#1 of 37 in Pali
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chhatra Sagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chhatra Sagar

Address: District . Pali-Marwar, Pali 306303, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Pali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pali
Price Range: ₹ 5,667 - ₹ 10,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chhatra Sagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury tents have always been an important part of Rajput lifestyle. Constant campaigns in far flung lands meant long stays in tents under inhospitable conditions. Tents were the only luxury available and soon these “homes away from home” evolved into mobile, mini-palaces.Chhatra Sagar captures the essence of this romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Chhatra Sagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chhatra Sagar Hotel Pali
Chhatra Sagar Rajasthan
Chhatra Sagar Hotel Rajasthan
Chhatra Sagar Pali, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing