We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite destination”
Review of Chhatra Sagar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chhatra Sagar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pali
Certificate of Excellence
johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our Favourite destination”
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This little gem is the perfect stop over between Jaipur and Jodpur. We could not believe how lucky we were when we arrived, it is an oasis, and exactly what was required on our trip. The tents are beautifully decorated, and to woke up watching the sun rise over the dam, was quite spectacular. The food is delicious and sitting round the fire chatting to guests having drinks and snacks was a great way to see the day out. We went on a wonderful bird walking safari with the owner who is incredibly knowledgeable. The other guests did a "Village tour" and said that was also fascinating. We only had one night, but would have loved and extra night!

Room Tip: All the tents are pretty similar I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
110
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Chhatra Sagar was an absolutely wonderful escape during our trip in Rajasthan!
After New Dehli, Agra and Jaipur, Chhatra Sagar was the perfect and idyllic oasis to make a stop for 2 nights.
The eco resort is fantastic, we were in a tent on the top of a hill just on the roof of the forest with all the birds and the parrots around us.
The heartwarming welcome by the owner, the exquisite home made food with the products of the farmers around the camp, and the magnificent tent make feel us we were like princes.
Thank you very much again and we will recommend highly your place to all our friends who want to travel to Rajasthan.

Room Tip: The tents on the hill have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017

A perfect oasis in the countryside of Rajasthan. The service is outstanding and everything is made with a lot of dedication. We only had 1 night but it has been unforgettable. We highly recommend to enjoy some extra time at Chhartra Sagar and experience the peaceful and beautiful place.

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Oneyone777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This is a camp run by descendants of the original owner. Guests stay in tents atop a dam, overlooking a lake. The tents are really luxury rooms. The food, which is always a surprise, was outstanding. We only stayed one night, but the family took us out for a birding session the first day and to the village the second.

Room Tip: All good. These are tents and the only difference is proximity to the central area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nineband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Well developed ecotourism property. Excellent homemade food. Hospitality so good that big hotel chains can learn how to make guests feel welcome. Not for the regular nitpicking traveler. No TVs, which is great!!! Just starry nightsky and nature.

Room Tip: For fit people, take the rooms on the hilltop. They provide the best views, but take a bit of legwor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsranawat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pali
109.8 km away
Chanoud Garh
Chanoud Garh
#1 of 6 in Pali
194 reviews
80.1 km away
Hotel Mint Inn
Hotel Mint Inn
#6 of 6 in Pali
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Vrindavan
Hotel Vrindavan
#3 of 6 in Pali
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
Hotel Raj Mahal Beawar
#1 of 1 in Beawar
5 reviews
13.2 km away
Lakshman Sagar
Lakshman Sagar
#1 of 16 in Pali
119 reviews
0.0 km away
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
Rawla Bagh - Nimaj
#3 of 16 in Pali
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chhatra Sagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chhatra Sagar

Property: Chhatra Sagar
Address: District . Pali-Marwar, Pali 306303, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Pali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pali
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,073 - ₹ 6,550
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chhatra Sagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury tents have always been an important part of Rajput lifestyle. Constant campaigns in far flung lands meant long stays in tents under inhospitable conditions. Tents were the only luxury available and soon these “homes away from home” evolved into mobile, mini-palaces.Chhatra Sagar captures the essence of this romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Chhatra Sagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chhatra Sagar Hotel Pali
Chhatra Sagar Rajasthan
Chhatra Sagar Hotel Rajasthan
Chhatra Sagar Pali, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing