We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
US$ 109
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax&Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
US$ 123
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
US$ 83
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
US$ 117
US$ 103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna B&B(Portegrandi)
US$ 78
US$ 62
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
100
56
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
56
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingminute walktrain stationfunctional kitchenbase to explorespoke good englishwould stay here againapartmentangelasupermarketcouchhostsveniceminutesmappaduacomfort
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were large & very clean. Clean utensils & appliance. Close to Train station & Grocery store.
Renzo was very helpful in giving us itinerary suggestions and went over & beyond to provide transportation services as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ajain150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo L, Proprietario at Residence Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

We could not have asked for better feedback, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
I look forward to hearing from you and hope to welcome you back to the Residence Venice
in the future.
Ciao
Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On the way back to Denmark from vacation in Croatia, we chose to see Venice. The family consists of two adults and three children, so we wanted accommodation in an apartment, like just outside Venice to thereby keep costs down. The reception was exceptionally good and we got advice about attractions in Venice, transfers sary and we got an advantage card that gave 10% discounts at a number of restaurants near the apartment. It is not the last time we use this place as a base to explore northern Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had decided to forego the inconveniences of moving about Venice with luggage and the crowds and were prepared to settle for less by staying outside of Venice. What a surprise when we got to Residence Venice. We certainly did not "settle for less". We recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice. We were using public transportation but there was no problem getting instructions at the airport complete with times, for the short bus and then train rides to Quarto D'Altino. Arrangements could have been made for transport from the airport to the hotel, but we were just starting a trip where, for the first time, we hoped to use public transport, so wanted to practice. Easy. Train station was a 10 minutes walk to the hotel and there we found more pleasant surprises. Staff spoke excellent English and quickly ran off train timetables for anywhere we wanted to go, and gave good advice about dining and banking options in the town. We knew we had booked an apartment and expected it to be one room with a minimal kitchen at one end. However, it was a large and very clean apartment with a separate bedroom with enough closets and storage for long term living. The living area had a sofa bed, TV, dining table - everything we needed. The kitchen was very well outfitted - the fridge-freezer was full size. Ample cooking utensils and pots were provided. There was a microwave oven and countertop elements, no conventional oven. We only had breakfast and evening snacks there so the lack of an oven didn't concern us. A supermarket just a stroll away offered many things that did not need an oven or that were microwaveable for people wanting to do bigger meals. Iron and ironing board, hair dryer etc. were all supplied. The real gem was a washing machine. How we missed this place after a few weeks of contending with laundry and no easy facilities! Also found Residence Venice a great starting point for day trips. The train station was busy and we were able to buy tickets from the machines in the waiting area (English and credit card options) - 30 minute ride to Venice for 6 Euros return is impossible to beat, even with your own car and high parking charges in Venice. Took the train to Verona and that was just a little over an hour. There was good service to any of the cities in that area and we wish we had planned more time there as, again, it was the perfect starting place for day trips. And the large balcony (ours had extra privacy provided by some beautiful big trees) facing a very quiet street was a great lace to unwind in the evenings after getting "home". The town is small and quiet - a great contrast from the business of Venice. For guests who are often stiff after a day of exploring and dread the stairs leading to their room, Residence Venice has elevators - and a coffee machine in the lobby! We loved it and loved having the best of two worlds. If you are looking for an active night life and accommodations right there, this might not be for you. But if you want a breath of fresh air and some quiet moments to recharge after busy days and evenings, you could not find a better place - or a better price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just came from long tour in Europe and venice was on the list. We chose this place because we did not want to pay the outrageous price for parking in Venice. Location is very easy to get to from the train station. You can park your car at the train station for FREE then take the train to venice 20-25 min . When you get to venice train station you have about 1-2 hours walk to get to saint Mark's basilica or you can get the bus boat for €7 to get you there and it takes about 40 minutes due to multiple stops. Back to the apartment , best bargain you can find around, the supermarket is just across from it , parking is easy and safe, the managers are so nice and speak English and very helpful, there is a coffee machine in the main lobby for 50 cents you can get an espresso or a latte.We stayed for 2 nights and will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mounir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were here for three nights,room was large,clean,everything was excellent.
Residence is situated in good place,to the railway station is a 10 minutes,then 25 minutes to Venice...
It was very nice,thank you for super holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo L, Owner at Residence Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Michal,
Your review makes me feel good to improve this thing called hospitality
thanks
ciao
Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews